SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

41 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 4:41 PM
Last Updated:2/21/09 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annapolissewing said...
One of the prettiest dresses on pattern review. great job!
8/12/10 11:22 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Gorgeous! The flower adds so much to this simple dress!
9/11/09 9:06 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I look at that dress and say Yea!!! It is gorgeous and using the iron on dots was genius. I am now a fan of you. I wish you could tell me what the iron on dots are made of, because I can't tell if it is paint of plastic. The dress looks like it came from the finest boutique. It looks great on you.
2/22/09 9:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, especially with your added embellishments!
2/21/09 8:25 PM
KathleenS said...
I wish I was artistic like you. Great work.
2/21/09 6:32 PM
tweedcurtain said...
You really rock this pattern! Vogue's pattern envelope is uninspired compared to your renditions.
2/21/09 4:38 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Awesome!!!!!
2/21/09 4:32 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely stunning. You are so creative.
2/21/09 4:16 PM
suesmith said...
What a great tee! You have inspired me to dig out my box of fabric pastels.
1/3/09 2:32 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
yes, my friend did enjoy the top....and I looved working with the dye sticks. I'm definitely doing this again.
1/2/09 10:19 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!
1/2/09 2:10 AM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the shirt! It looks fantastic!
1/1/09 9:22 PM
MichelleE said...
I LOVE what you did with this top, you have a real creative flair! Now I want to play with dye sticks!
12/31/08 10:04 PM
quathy said...
Fabulous top! I just got some paint stiks - love your tips on using those! Thank you!
12/31/08 11:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow! Great top. Thanks for sharing the details of the paint sticks.
12/31/08 11:00 AM
kasizzle said...
Great top! Love the paint sticks idea!
12/31/08 10:55 AM
morzel said...
Great tee! looks very good.
12/31/08 6:16 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
12/30/08 10:59 PM
Diane333 said...
Looks great and I like the design detail with the paint sticks. Unique
12/30/08 8:51 PM
Christas said...
Very cool top!
12/30/08 8:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're so creative. At first I was thinking - great fabric! Where'd she find that? Then I read further into the review. What a fun little top you've created. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/30/08 8:18 PM
donna mel said...
really cute! great fit and i love the use of the sticks. i've only seen them used in quilting arts magazine -- your design idea is really great. can you wash it in the machine?
12/30/08 6:40 PM
RuthieSews said...
Fascinating idea with the paint sticks. I have only used the fabric paint, and I am very contained and use stencils with it (not very left brained). Hope your friend anjoyed her gift.
12/30/08 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now