SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP Robe (OOP Robe)

Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 1:32 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Kudos to you for recycling and chenille is always a warm, cuddly fabric. A nice robe and it looks good on you as well.
1/2/09 3:14 PM
Athene said...
I really like your robe - such a great lounging look.
1/3/09 0:00 AM
sewistObsessed said...
Very clever. I have a bedspread of my grandmother's that sits in the closet. Turning it into a robe would be much more sentimental.
1/3/09 9:05 AM
fourkid said...
This is great. I will have to be on the lookout in the thrift stores for a chenille beadspread! Love that stuff.
1/3/09 9:29 AM
wendlesue said...
That is a lovely robe. Great work!
1/4/09 12:19 PM
HLT said...
Nice bead spread to robe! I was wondering where all that fabric came from! Nice job!
1/8/09 8:52 AM
marec said...
I also like chenille bedspreads, and I love your robe.
1/31/09 7:26 PM
LindaCB said...
I like chenille and that looks like a very comfortable. and warm robe. Makes me want to try the pattern if I can find it!
2/2/09 11:53 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice robe! I LOVE your "rescuing" idea -- I may just have to try my hand at this myself.
2/10/09 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now