SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP Robe (OOP Robe)

Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 1:32 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Kudos to you for recycling and chenille is always a warm, cuddly fabric. A nice robe and it looks good on you as well.
1/2/09 3:14 PM
Athene said...
I really like your robe - such a great lounging look.
1/3/09 0:00 AM
sewistObsessed said...
Very clever. I have a bedspread of my grandmother's that sits in the closet. Turning it into a robe would be much more sentimental.
1/3/09 9:05 AM
fourkid said...
This is great. I will have to be on the lookout in the thrift stores for a chenille beadspread! Love that stuff.
1/3/09 9:29 AM
wendlesue said...
That is a lovely robe. Great work!
1/4/09 12:19 PM
HLT said...
Nice bead spread to robe! I was wondering where all that fabric came from! Nice job!
1/8/09 8:52 AM
marec said...
I also like chenille bedspreads, and I love your robe.
1/31/09 7:26 PM
LindaCB said...
I like chenille and that looks like a very comfortable. and warm robe. Makes me want to try the pattern if I can find it!
2/2/09 11:53 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice robe! I LOVE your "rescuing" idea -- I may just have to try my hand at this myself.
2/10/09 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2006-129

photo
by: jkaori

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5681

photo
by: rosewood39

Review