SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 4:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous on you! Great fit and the chocolate brown looks great on you!
1/2/09 4:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG! That is a fabulous top and your brown fabric is divine!
1/2/09 5:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Angie, this is so cute! It looks great on you. I think you have found a great TNT pattern for winter. I love the color, too.
1/2/09 5:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, you look GREAT in this top AND the jeans, for that matter! It fits you just PERFECTLY, and the color is PERFECT. DANG IT! I had something else TERRIBLY IMPORTANT to say, and now I can't remember what it was. Oh, yeah: I like your hair, too!
1/2/09 6:03 PM
Barbara3 said...
I've had this pattern for ages and just made it up for the first time about a week ago. I agree that it is a keeper. Yours turned out much better than mine, however, as I made mine a bit too short. I always cut some of the length out of LH patterns, but the cowl on this one seems to make the longer length look nicer. Yours looks terrific on you - and what a great color. I think you have a new TNT!
1/2/09 6:14 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, I just read about this on your blog and now it's done! AND it looks great!
1/2/09 7:15 PM
sewtime said...
Love it, so cute!!
1/2/09 8:12 PM
Christas said...
Simply WONDERFUL! I love the color and style.... looks GREAT on you!
1/2/09 8:13 PM
Elona said...
The top looks great on you. I love the color, too. This pattern, though not at all new, is absolutely current: I've made a number of them over the years, and when I was in France this fall, I bought a few RTW cowls to enlarge my winter collection. My new ones are dead ringers in terms of the cut and style for the ones I sewed.
1/2/09 9:17 PM
Elona said...
Duplicate post.
1/2/09 9:17 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oooooh, that *is* a great top. I love that color on you too.
1/2/09 10:50 PM
j222b said...
Love it. I love LH patterns. I have not made this yet, maybe tomorrow with your inspiration. I love her funnel neck, too, (not too in love with the bateau that comes with it-but the funnel is fabulous).
1/2/09 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, you are quick, I just read on your blog you were planning to make this and now here it is. Great job, it looks fantastic on you.
1/2/09 11:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this pattern. In fact I have a top exactly like yours, pattern alterations and all. You look great in it.
1/3/09 2:36 AM
Gecko said...
This looks great! I love it!
1/3/09 4:10 AM
carolynw said...
You look really nice in this top - color is great for you - can see why you will make it again!!
1/3/09 9:27 AM
shaggy said...
You have given me inspiration. Seeing as it is 30 below here to-day and I have fabric,pattern etc I think it will be my project!
1/3/09 11:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is the perfect sweater. Love everything about it.
1/3/09 4:49 PM
purplequeen said...
HEY!! I would like to know what type of fabric did you use. the sweater looks very cool. Nice fit
1/10/09 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now