SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 10:06 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
What beuatiful work! Very classy and chic. I'd love to know more about that collar technique. Can you provide a link?
6/16/12 7:56 PM
Tishie said...
Stripes are hard, too much matching, you did a super job, I love this style of top. Very sharp!
1/8/09 11:40 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERRY pretty, Lori!
1/4/09 11:27 PM
EveS said...
Great, classic style and impressive stripe-work! Love it!
1/4/09 1:34 AM
angie.a said...
Ooh, I love the bias placket! Snazzy. :) I've been wanting this for ages, WHY haven't I picked it up yet??
1/3/09 4:38 PM
Cricketlady said...
I love this top! Your Podcast has got me sewing again! Thanks for your inspiration! I love all your tops. My first project was inspired by you. I've never sewn Knit before and now I'm hooked! Keep up the great work!
1/3/09 4:04 PM
kathleencramer said...
Your shirt looks wonderful. I really dig the bias strip down the middle. Nice touch.
1/3/09 3:11 PM
pterion said...
Lovely, crisp-looking shirt. Nice work!
1/3/09 11:25 AM
sewtime said...
I overlooked this pattern, CUTE blouse!
1/3/09 10:38 AM
Christas said...
Lori, I love everything about this blouse! Your extra bias and stripe details make it such a stylish blouse.
1/3/09 10:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY blouse!! It looks WONDERFUL!!
1/3/09 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Wow!! How sharp is this - bet we would pay mega $$$ for this in the store
1/3/09 9:15 AM
shesflipped said...
Great blouse, I love how you used the stripes!
1/3/09 7:22 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Already commented on your blog...but will say again...Gorgeous shirt! That nifty "bird-wing" collar technique has been around for a long time....I'm in my fifties and my mother taught it to me when I was 10! You can transfer/transpose seams on many things like cuffs and pockets flaps, etc.
1/3/09 7:18 AM
moushka said...
Super chic! I'm not a stripes gal but I love your shirt. I agree with Annette - I often overlook NL due to size limitations but this one's a definite winner. Thanks for a great review. Sue
1/3/09 6:26 AM
nellc said...
Great shirt, I love the way you have used the stripes.
1/3/09 6:05 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt.
1/3/09 5:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! It's very smart.
1/3/09 3:33 AM
katlew03 said...
Great blouse. I have this pattern, actually I think I have it -- some of my pattern pieces seem to have taken a trip somewhere. Anyway, if I find them, I will definitely try it. Yours really looks nice and comfortable as well.
1/3/09 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this blouse. I had not even noticed this pattern, but then I often overlook New Looks because they don't usually come in my size, but this one does! It's a true classic, and I'm GETTING IT, thanks to your review! I love what you've done with the stripes.
1/2/09 11:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this pattern. Yours looks lovely.
1/2/09 11:00 PM
craftylady66 said...
It looks great!
1/2/09 10:22 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful shirts!! I love what you have done with the stripes. Wonderful work.
1/2/09 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info