SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 10:06 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Beautiful shirts!! I love what you have done with the stripes. Wonderful work.
1/2/09 10:16 PM
craftylady66 said...
It looks great!
1/2/09 10:22 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this pattern. Yours looks lovely.
1/2/09 11:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this blouse. I had not even noticed this pattern, but then I often overlook New Looks because they don't usually come in my size, but this one does! It's a true classic, and I'm GETTING IT, thanks to your review! I love what you've done with the stripes.
1/2/09 11:51 PM
katlew03 said...
Great blouse. I have this pattern, actually I think I have it -- some of my pattern pieces seem to have taken a trip somewhere. Anyway, if I find them, I will definitely try it. Yours really looks nice and comfortable as well.
1/3/09 0:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! It's very smart.
1/3/09 3:33 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt.
1/3/09 5:08 AM
nellc said...
Great shirt, I love the way you have used the stripes.
1/3/09 6:05 AM
moushka said...
Super chic! I'm not a stripes gal but I love your shirt. I agree with Annette - I often overlook NL due to size limitations but this one's a definite winner. Thanks for a great review. Sue
1/3/09 6:26 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Already commented on your blog...but will say again...Gorgeous shirt! That nifty "bird-wing" collar technique has been around for a long time....I'm in my fifties and my mother taught it to me when I was 10! You can transfer/transpose seams on many things like cuffs and pockets flaps, etc.
1/3/09 7:18 AM
shesflipped said...
Great blouse, I love how you used the stripes!
1/3/09 7:22 AM
carolynw said...
Wow!! How sharp is this - bet we would pay mega $$$ for this in the store
1/3/09 9:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY blouse!! It looks WONDERFUL!!
1/3/09 10:15 AM
Christas said...
Lori, I love everything about this blouse! Your extra bias and stripe details make it such a stylish blouse.
1/3/09 10:15 AM
sewtime said...
I overlooked this pattern, CUTE blouse!
1/3/09 10:38 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, crisp-looking shirt. Nice work!
1/3/09 11:25 AM
kathleencramer said...
Your shirt looks wonderful. I really dig the bias strip down the middle. Nice touch.
1/3/09 3:11 PM
Cricketlady said...
I love this top! Your Podcast has got me sewing again! Thanks for your inspiration! I love all your tops. My first project was inspired by you. I've never sewn Knit before and now I'm hooked! Keep up the great work!
1/3/09 4:04 PM
angie.a said...
Ooh, I love the bias placket! Snazzy. :) I've been wanting this for ages, WHY haven't I picked it up yet??
1/3/09 4:38 PM
EveS said...
Great, classic style and impressive stripe-work! Love it!
1/4/09 1:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERRY pretty, Lori!
1/4/09 11:27 PM
Tishie said...
Stripes are hard, too much matching, you did a super job, I love this style of top. Very sharp!
1/8/09 11:40 PM
USMCMom said...
What beuatiful work! Very classy and chic. I'd love to know more about that collar technique. Can you provide a link?
6/16/12 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5329

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now