SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Online Pattern (Petticoat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/3/09 2:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow what a project. Even the petticoat is beautiful. It will be interesting and very educational to watch the progress of the gorgeous wedding dress.
1/3/09 5:06 AM
BetsyV said...
Wow Shannie - can't wait to see the final dress with this fantastic petticoat underneath it!
1/3/09 8:33 AM
jacquiJB said...
Your petticoat looks great! And I'm really looking forward to seeing your finished dress. Did anyone else have a problem with the Craftster link, though? More popup windows than any "pornado" I've ever been caught in. Too bad -- I was looking forward to reading the tutorial there, as well.
1/3/09 8:43 AM
boppingbeth said...
Looks great--and what a neat idea to finish each edge. Gives it a lot more fullness, I think. This is my favourite petticoat pattern.
1/3/09 9:09 AM
mars418 said...
Beautiful job! Can't wait to see the wedding dress.
1/3/09 1:19 PM
morzel said...
Well, thank you for this great info on how to create a petticoat. I got netting quite a while ago and never came around to making a petticoat - now I know how!
1/3/09 1:42 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I've been wanting to do this pattern myself, but couldn't figure out some of the instructions-- thanks so much for the tutorial link!
1/3/09 2:10 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Nice job on the petti coat! I have put several simpler pettiecoats under my little girlsdress and Ihave found that it is easier to do it backwards- start with the longest strips first (the bottom layer) Gather it to the next layer and work up. You did a fabulous job. I'm so excited tohave these directions! I'm going to work on one for my daughter right away!
1/3/09 3:06 PM
Catbird said...
All you need is a ballerina and this petticoat could be on stage. It's absolutely beautiful!
1/3/09 8:14 PM
Judy Wentz said...
absolutely WOW!
1/4/09 9:00 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful
1/4/09 10:41 AM
fourkid said...
This is wonderful - and thanks for the great links!!! Now I can finish the petticoat I was trying to make for my Dgd.
1/4/09 11:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a LOT of netting and a LOT of hem tape, all combined into a lovely little confection that will be perfect for your wedding day.
3/18/09 0:44 AM
MeganJ said...
SO cool! Thanks so much for adding this, it's an inspiration. And I love the pic of the empty hem tape packages, lol.
5/8/09 0:19 AM
Kikulina said...
Very helpful! I am going to sew this pettiocoat in future and the original tutorial vas very confusing for me, your tips and trics cleared it nicely.
6/27/14 5:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now