Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1051 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 891 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 34 people   
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 1:24 AM
Last Updated:1/15/09 1:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Looking Good !!!
1/15/09 1:38 AM
Diana M said...
Wow -- thanks for a VERY helpful review. Those pants look great -- impressive that a well-porportioned pattern can override the thought that "I can't wear that style." Nice job!
1/15/09 2:27 AM
Elona said...
The pants look great. But it looks to me as though your adjustment of the back crotch didn't so much cater to the effects of gravity as it imitated the normal Burda curve there. Burda leaves a place to sit on. Lots of pants patterns do not provide that.
1/15/09 2:33 AM
Natasha B said...
I think the pants look great! This pattern seems excellent and your pair fit beautifully. Your changes to the flare work well - I'll keep that in mind as I'm only a teeny bit taller than you.
1/15/09 2:43 AM
Nancy K said...
Great pants!
1/15/09 7:28 AM
MissCelie said...
These pants look really good with some fun details. I think I kinda love them!
1/15/09 7:40 AM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous pants and fabulous review!
1/15/09 7:50 AM
Mermie said...
Very helpful review and I think your pants look great on you.
1/15/09 7:58 AM
nellc said...
Great looking trousers, I like the way you extended the zip into the waistband, I may try this when I make these again. Thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial, it is very helpful.
1/15/09 8:03 AM
wendlesue said...
Thank you so much for this VERY VERY helpful review. Nice fit on those pants. I would have shied away from them if I had not seen them looking so gorgeious on a real bod. Now I am going to try them!
1/15/09 9:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
Looking very good. Great result on the details.
1/15/09 9:36 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, the pants are great! They look as good inside as out -- very nice. Excellent review and I look forward to your tutorial on this type of zipper insertion.
1/15/09 10:31 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice fit. This pattern might just have to go on my list since we seem to have similar numbers, including height. Your review is wonderfully thorough.
1/15/09 10:43 AM
nglalala said...
Very nice!
1/15/09 11:27 AM
nicegirl said...
Very helpful review! Thank you for all the details, and the link to Kay Y's tutorial. I am still mystified by the fly front, but hopefully someday....
1/15/09 11:38 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the GREAT review! I have been considering trying out this pattern and you convinced me (one of a similar European peasant body shape) ! :) Thanks for your willingness to share measurements/body shape issues. That makes a review so much more helpful!
1/15/09 12:23 PM
frame said...
Great pants and a wonderful review. Thanks.
1/15/09 3:13 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Another great version of these pants which seems to work well for everyone, I'm wearing my most recent pair in black wool gabardine today and have gotten a lot of compliments. I like the links to the tutorials you provided, I'll have to check them out. I really like the way you extended the zipper into the top yoke. A great pair of pants and they look very nice on you...they are very slimming!
1/15/09 3:56 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking pants! Excellent and very helpful review. Thanks so much for the added pictures of your alterations.
1/15/09 6:48 PM
Athene said...
Really a nice pair of pants with mininal alterations. Very tempting - I may have to add this pattern to my wish list.
1/15/09 11:43 PM
katie lynne said...
Fine, fine job, and marvelous review!
1/16/09 1:27 AM
joan said...
Saw your name in the review list and had to come and see your wonderful pants and read your informative and entertaining review. Great job! and the welt pocket is impressive.
1/16/09 7:44 AM
suebbb said...
absolutely p_ssed myself laugning at your comment "I'm 5'3", middle-aged and built like Old European peasant. " firstly you are so NOT, and secondly your awesome talent (just take a proper look at your snow queen outfit!!!!!) makes up for any vertical challenge. Beautiful work and if I had more spare time I would be a die hard fan of your blog.. but i am a shallow woman with whimsical tendencies.
1/29/09 4:54 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Holy cow LL , these are the best pants ever!!I hope that you show these off soon. THey look great on you.
5/7/09 11:52 PM
seannamarie said...
Yep- Definitely a helpful/informative & funny (love your sense of humour!) review. Those look great on you, and I DEFINITELY want to buy the pattern myself & muddle thru it!
7/3/09 3:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us