SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 1:24 AM
Last Updated:1/15/09 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
seannamarie said...
Yep- Definitely a helpful/informative & funny (love your sense of humour!) review. Those look great on you, and I DEFINITELY want to buy the pattern myself & muddle thru it!
7/3/09 3:44 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Holy cow LL , these are the best pants ever!!I hope that you show these off soon. THey look great on you.
5/7/09 11:52 PM
suebbb said...
absolutely p_ssed myself laugning at your comment "I'm 5'3", middle-aged and built like Old European peasant. " firstly you are so NOT, and secondly your awesome talent (just take a proper look at your snow queen outfit!!!!!) makes up for any vertical challenge. Beautiful work and if I had more spare time I would be a die hard fan of your blog.. but i am a shallow woman with whimsical tendencies.
1/29/09 4:54 AM
joan said...
Saw your name in the review list and had to come and see your wonderful pants and read your informative and entertaining review. Great job! and the welt pocket is impressive.
1/16/09 7:44 AM
katie lynne said...
Fine, fine job, and marvelous review!
1/16/09 1:27 AM
Athene said...
Really a nice pair of pants with mininal alterations. Very tempting - I may have to add this pattern to my wish list.
1/15/09 11:43 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking pants! Excellent and very helpful review. Thanks so much for the added pictures of your alterations.
1/15/09 6:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Another great version of these pants which seems to work well for everyone, I'm wearing my most recent pair in black wool gabardine today and have gotten a lot of compliments. I like the links to the tutorials you provided, I'll have to check them out. I really like the way you extended the zipper into the top yoke. A great pair of pants and they look very nice on you...they are very slimming!
1/15/09 3:56 PM
frame said...
Great pants and a wonderful review. Thanks.
1/15/09 3:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the GREAT review! I have been considering trying out this pattern and you convinced me (one of a similar European peasant body shape) ! :) Thanks for your willingness to share measurements/body shape issues. That makes a review so much more helpful!
1/15/09 12:23 PM
nicegirl said...
Very helpful review! Thank you for all the details, and the link to Kay Y's tutorial. I am still mystified by the fly front, but hopefully someday....
1/15/09 11:38 AM
nglalala said...
Very nice!
1/15/09 11:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice fit. This pattern might just have to go on my list since we seem to have similar numbers, including height. Your review is wonderfully thorough.
1/15/09 10:43 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, the pants are great! They look as good inside as out -- very nice. Excellent review and I look forward to your tutorial on this type of zipper insertion.
1/15/09 10:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Looking very good. Great result on the details.
1/15/09 9:36 AM
wendlesue said...
Thank you so much for this VERY VERY helpful review. Nice fit on those pants. I would have shied away from them if I had not seen them looking so gorgeious on a real bod. Now I am going to try them!
1/15/09 9:30 AM
nellc said...
Great looking trousers, I like the way you extended the zip into the waistband, I may try this when I make these again. Thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial, it is very helpful.
1/15/09 8:03 AM
Mermie said...
Very helpful review and I think your pants look great on you.
1/15/09 7:58 AM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous pants and fabulous review!
1/15/09 7:50 AM
MissCelie said...
These pants look really good with some fun details. I think I kinda love them!
1/15/09 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Great pants!
1/15/09 7:28 AM
Natasha B said...
I think the pants look great! This pattern seems excellent and your pair fit beautifully. Your changes to the flare work well - I'll keep that in mind as I'm only a teeny bit taller than you.
1/15/09 2:43 AM
Elona said...
The pants look great. But it looks to me as though your adjustment of the back crotch didn't so much cater to the effects of gravity as it imitated the normal Burda curve there. Burda leaves a place to sit on. Lots of pants patterns do not provide that.
1/15/09 2:33 AM
Diana M said...
Wow -- thanks for a VERY helpful review. Those pants look great -- impressive that a well-porportioned pattern can override the thought that "I can't wear that style." Nice job!
1/15/09 2:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Looking Good !!!
1/15/09 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now