SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 0692 (Gathered neck tank -Part 6)

2 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute and fabulous material! Loved your skirt also!
1/3/09 10:31 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL use you've put this fabric to, for a second time! The skirt looked great on you, but I bet you're right that you'll get more wear (and, hence, enjoyment) out of this blouse. I love it!
1/4/09 0:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Great idea! Love the fabric.
1/4/09 3:23 AM
Nancywin said...
Perfect timing. I'm glad to see this makes up well. I have this catalogue and had forgotten about that pattern. I've been looking through my patterns for a top that would work well with wovens, but still be simple enough to work under a jacket. This is it. Thanks! I love the fabric you are using.
1/4/09 3:05 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
1/7/09 9:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Glad that this skirt was reincarnated into a cool looking top, Rebecca! Fabulicious! This looks like a very nice pattern!
1/7/09 10:10 PM
LoriU said...
Love your top, love the fabric, loved reading the review - thanks!
1/8/09 2:05 AM
HLT said...
Nice save on the pricey fabric. I think that this may qualify for the reconstruction contest too. Check the rules. Very nice blouse!
1/8/09 7:53 AM
Diane333 said...
I think it looks nice and I'm wondering if it wasn't maybe 2 inches longer if it wouln't be more flattering.
1/8/09 8:23 AM
Karine said...
The skirt was pretty, but the blouse is a knockout! It looks wonderful on you.
1/8/09 8:30 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Looks great! I love how you "made it work".
1/8/09 2:07 PM
Kay Y said...
Great top for under a nice jacket! Good repurposing of your neglected skirt.
1/8/09 7:58 PM
nicegirl said...
This is a great re-use for your gorgeous fabric! I think this is a really flattering piece.
1/9/09 11:05 AM
TalyQ said...
Love the blouse and the fabric.
1/31/09 4:07 PM
marec said...
I really like the fabric and you did well to turn your old skirt into a "new" to you top.
1/31/09 8:25 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful top. I am glad you were able to salvage that stunning fabric for something you will actually wear.
2/2/09 3:09 PM
Snell said...
Great job and it looks great!
2/17/09 11:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look gorgeous!
6/18/13 10:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
So basic you can never have too many...love the fabric!
6/18/13 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now