SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 0692 (Gathered neck tank -Part 6)

2 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
So basic you can never have too many...love the fabric!
6/18/13 10:20 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look gorgeous!
6/18/13 10:10 PM
Snell said...
Great job and it looks great!
2/17/09 11:54 AM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful top. I am glad you were able to salvage that stunning fabric for something you will actually wear.
2/2/09 3:09 PM
marec said...
I really like the fabric and you did well to turn your old skirt into a "new" to you top.
1/31/09 8:25 PM
TalyQ said...
Love the blouse and the fabric.
1/31/09 4:07 PM
nicegirl said...
This is a great re-use for your gorgeous fabric! I think this is a really flattering piece.
1/9/09 11:05 AM
Kay Y said...
Great top for under a nice jacket! Good repurposing of your neglected skirt.
1/8/09 7:58 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Looks great! I love how you "made it work".
1/8/09 2:07 PM
Karine said...
The skirt was pretty, but the blouse is a knockout! It looks wonderful on you.
1/8/09 8:30 AM
Diane333 said...
I think it looks nice and I'm wondering if it wasn't maybe 2 inches longer if it wouln't be more flattering.
1/8/09 8:23 AM
HLT said...
Nice save on the pricey fabric. I think that this may qualify for the reconstruction contest too. Check the rules. Very nice blouse!
1/8/09 7:53 AM
LoriU said...
Love your top, love the fabric, loved reading the review - thanks!
1/8/09 2:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Glad that this skirt was reincarnated into a cool looking top, Rebecca! Fabulicious! This looks like a very nice pattern!
1/7/09 10:10 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
1/7/09 9:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Perfect timing. I'm glad to see this makes up well. I have this catalogue and had forgotten about that pattern. I've been looking through my patterns for a top that would work well with wovens, but still be simple enough to work under a jacket. This is it. Thanks! I love the fabric you are using.
1/4/09 3:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Great idea! Love the fabric.
1/4/09 3:23 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL use you've put this fabric to, for a second time! The skirt looked great on you, but I bet you're right that you'll get more wear (and, hence, enjoyment) out of this blouse. I love it!
1/4/09 0:06 AM
sewtime said...
Cute and fabulous material! Loved your skirt also!
1/3/09 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info