Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong) thumbsup - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 514 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 5:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Nice!
1/15/09 10:40 AM
Winifred said...
Very well done
1/15/09 6:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cool!
1/15/09 11:16 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! These look great!
1/16/09 2:05 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
These look really nice! I love this pattern too. My hubby and 4 yr old son enjoy their handmade undies!
1/16/09 10:29 AM
TanyaMT said...
Those look fantastic. I have this pattern set out to trace for DH so I was happy to see a review with so many details on it. Thank you. :)
1/16/09 12:32 PM
tinaSA said...
Very nice-looking underwear! Thanks also for the helpful tips on using your sewing machine to get a professional finish.
2/28/10 2:03 PM
bertiebaggio said...
I measured myself, traced the pattern, cut the fabric....and near the end I realised that they were too big! **** TAKE NOTE OF babsi1111's tip - check it against a pair of owned underwear to double check the sizing. **** I haven't got round to trying to correct the error...the fabric/underwear is sitting in a plastic bag behind my sewing machine on my sewing table. :o(
10/3/10 5:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us