SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said...
I like what you've done to the yoke.
4/20/11 7:59 PM
Yvonski said...
How nice of you to pass on your sewing.
7/4/09 4:26 PM
petro said...
I think this looks rather good in the photo. I'm part way through doing the straight version and having doubts, mainly about the way the front shaping seems to bag out the area over the stomach - not something I want to accentuate.
1/18/09 2:49 PM
OlindaM said...
I think it a really flattering shape and clever use of fabric - clever you and well done! You have a very lucky co worker!
1/12/09 11:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Too bad this ended up a wadder! It is obviously well made and the design is interesting. I agree with persevering that if you gave it time you might warm to it, but if you'd feel better having it out of your possession your co-worker is about to get lucky.
1/9/09 11:03 AM
MammaJamma said...
I think the contrast insertion is very innovative. It looks like leather to me. I think that would be an interesting detail to follow up with. We always learn something, don't we?
1/8/09 10:07 PM
katie lynne said...
Love this skirt and your use of the plaid in this way. So effective. Cool how you inserted the contrast panel piece of dark brown. This looks like it would be a very flattering silhouette. It feels Retro and Fashion Forward at the same time. I'm so sorry you don't care for it; I think its a winner!
1/8/09 5:02 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! I live the contrasting panel! I see what you mean about the plaid, but what a stunning idea!
1/8/09 4:09 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I'm with you Karen - I like the skirt, but I do NOT like that fabric in that skirt. I agree, in the plaid the side panels look - um - ??? Hopefully co-worker will like it.
1/8/09 12:23 PM
sew42mom said...
I agree with the others - this is stunning!
1/8/09 12:05 PM
craftylady66 said...
I think it's stunning, too!
1/8/09 10:53 AM
persevering said...
Seeing your skirt, my first impression was - Stunning! What an original! So after reading your review I thought - whenever I try on something different than I'm used too, I never like it - but it I'm "stuck with it" either because it is a gift from someone I treasure so I wear it or I bought it because it was such a good deal and its merits were too good and someone I trusted (even a total stranger who has no motive to agree with me) really liked it on me - I later even much later - (and many compliments from others) am quite pleased with it. So maybe this is what is happening to you too - this is just a different look than you are used to. And it is a Stunner!!
1/8/09 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info