Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 617 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 11:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Seeing your skirt, my first impression was - Stunning! What an original! So after reading your review I thought - whenever I try on something different than I'm used too, I never like it - but it I'm "stuck with it" either because it is a gift from someone I treasure so I wear it or I bought it because it was such a good deal and its merits were too good and someone I trusted (even a total stranger who has no motive to agree with me) really liked it on me - I later even much later - (and many compliments from others) am quite pleased with it. So maybe this is what is happening to you too - this is just a different look than you are used to. And it is a Stunner!!
1/8/09 0:17 AM
craftylady66 said...
I think it's stunning, too!
1/8/09 10:53 AM
sew42mom said...
I agree with the others - this is stunning!
1/8/09 12:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I'm with you Karen - I like the skirt, but I do NOT like that fabric in that skirt. I agree, in the plaid the side panels look - um - ??? Hopefully co-worker will like it.
1/8/09 12:23 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! I live the contrasting panel! I see what you mean about the plaid, but what a stunning idea!
1/8/09 4:09 PM
katie lynne said...
Love this skirt and your use of the plaid in this way. So effective. Cool how you inserted the contrast panel piece of dark brown. This looks like it would be a very flattering silhouette. It feels Retro and Fashion Forward at the same time. I'm so sorry you don't care for it; I think its a winner!
1/8/09 5:02 PM
MammaJamma said...
I think the contrast insertion is very innovative. It looks like leather to me. I think that would be an interesting detail to follow up with. We always learn something, don't we?
1/8/09 10:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Too bad this ended up a wadder! It is obviously well made and the design is interesting. I agree with persevering that if you gave it time you might warm to it, but if you'd feel better having it out of your possession your co-worker is about to get lucky.
1/9/09 11:03 AM
OlindaM said...
I think it a really flattering shape and clever use of fabric - clever you and well done! You have a very lucky co worker!
1/12/09 11:37 AM
petro said...
I think this looks rather good in the photo. I'm part way through doing the straight version and having doubts, mainly about the way the front shaping seems to bag out the area over the stomach - not something I want to accentuate.
1/18/09 2:49 PM
Yvonski said...
How nice of you to pass on your sewing.
7/4/09 4:26 PM
annamm said...
I like what you've done to the yoke.
4/20/11 7:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us