Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9520 (large dog vest) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 185 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 3:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Very cute!I make clothes for my dogs all the time and we live in AZ!
1/5/09 3:23 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! I make coats for my Staffie Bulls who freeze too! Love your dogs!
1/5/09 3:42 PM
oracle said...
I imagine your Staffie's must be cold in Minnesota with their short hair! Your two look great in their togs. Moses looks like a sweetheart. I've got a Bouvier whose own thick wooliness keeps him toasty in our Ontario winters. It's in the Summer he complains!
1/5/09 5:34 PM
patsijean said...
Cute and practical for short haired dogs. I bet they appreciate their new jackets. If there is a pattern for small or med dogs, I have a sheltie, I may get the pattern. Duncan needs a raincoat.
1/6/09 1:55 AM
Beek said...
Why not sew for your dogs? My dog is my "kid" and I would sew him anything he wants! Darling coats.
1/6/09 10:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
Twenty below?? Sheesh! So, so cute, and love the models. We borrowed a friend's dog coat once and my husband is "suggesting" I make one for our baby. He's a standard poodle and the snow just want to ball up all over him like it does on wool mittens. Thanks for this review, I'll have to check out this pattern. Hope you and your babies keep warm out there in Minnesota.
1/6/09 11:06 AM
tr1c14 said...
Gorgeous dogs, and nice sweaters too! I have this pattern and am planning to make it for a friend's two new adoptees - lab/pittie mixes that the vet thinks will hit 80lb full-grown. It looks to me like there's still a bit of room in moses's sweater, do you think it could fit a slightly bigger girl?
1/6/09 12:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
Hi Tt!c14, These guys are both pits, and i wonder if your friends dogs have more of a lab upperbody it would totally work! Otherwise there are patterns included that dont have the little doggie sleeves, and just a flap velcro closure. I debated doing those because Moses's upper legs are like giant drummies! Good luck!!! they will love whatever you make them!!
1/6/09 3:03 PM
tr1c14 said...
Thanks for the info :-) I'm thinking it could be iffy with the bigger sister because at six months she is already loaded with pit-style muscle and her giant paws just grew even bigger. The smaller one should be fine though. If/when I get these done, I'll be sure to post pictures. Incidentally, patsijean - Kwik Sew 2813 is pretty similar to this one for smaller dogs. I made one a couple years ago for my partner's papillon/misc mutt cross and it turned out quite nicely.
1/7/09 8:51 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I have two bullmastiffs and a bulldog and last winter they could have used coats .. :) Cute cute models.
7/1/09 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us