Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 789 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 4:04 PM
Last Updated:1/5/09 4:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joy Joy said...
This jacket is fabulous. Love the lines and the classic colour. Just beautiful.
1/5/09 4:34 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, beautiful jacket. You look fantastic!
1/5/09 5:06 PM
toposews said...
Absolutely beautiful. It fits you perfectly.
1/5/09 5:49 PM
Eli said...
Lovely coat and I always enjoy your smile!
1/5/09 7:04 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely lovely.
1/5/09 8:42 PM
Twinset said...
You look fantastic in this wonderful cream jacket! Great!
1/6/09 1:15 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Ditto to all of the above. I love your productions and it's a joy to read your reviews. Thanks.
1/6/09 2:17 AM
marjenann said...
Exquisite!!
1/6/09 7:38 AM
moushka said...
Once again, you've inspired me, Harriet. Your jacket is absolutely fabulous. You look gorgeous, as always. This pattern has been languishing in my stash. Must move it up the list. Thanks for a terrific review.
1/6/09 3:31 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket and LOVELY pictures. I too was inspired by Clin's review of this jacket, and the pattern is ON THE WAY as we speak. Now you've inspired me, as well!
1/6/09 10:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Harriet, such a joyously chic jacket! What makes it even more beautiful is you and your sparkling persona!
1/6/09 11:54 PM
Christas said...
GORGEOUS jacket! You sew beautifully!
1/6/09 11:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your jacket is lovely. Isn't this site wonderful? I would never have looked twice at this pattern, but now it's on my list for the next Vogue sale that comes around. Might I also add that you look tremendously stylish and chic?
1/7/09 6:10 AM
carolynw said...
Harriett - youy and your jacket are just so "delicious" - it's hard to believe yours and mine are from the same pattern as the two different fabrics make it look so different. Thanks for the inspiration - think I will try it in a solid!!
1/7/09 9:35 AM
JamieLiz said...
Fantastic jacket -- I never would have guessed it was upholstery fabric. O, how I miss shopping at G Street Fabrics!
1/7/09 6:03 PM
katie lynne said...
What a yummy jacket, and it suits you so well! Beautiful job. And thanks for such great pictures, very inspiring. Oh, and I LOVE your buttons. (I'm a buttonoholic)
1/8/09 1:51 AM
Mahler said...
I love that picture, you look full of light and happiness. The jacket is an absolute success. You have style Harriet !
1/10/09 4:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
This pattern was the first I'd ever bought in the Vogue Woman section, and I swallowed real hard when I did that, since I am really a 29-year-old in a much (much!) older body. Your results prove that no matter how they categorize it, it's a great jacket with wonderful lines. Thanks for the very motivating review.
1/10/09 6:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us