SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 4:04 PM
Last Updated:1/5/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
This pattern was the first I'd ever bought in the Vogue Woman section, and I swallowed real hard when I did that, since I am really a 29-year-old in a much (much!) older body. Your results prove that no matter how they categorize it, it's a great jacket with wonderful lines. Thanks for the very motivating review.
1/10/09 6:30 PM
Mahler said...
I love that picture, you look full of light and happiness. The jacket is an absolute success. You have style Harriet !
1/10/09 4:03 PM
katie lynne said...
What a yummy jacket, and it suits you so well! Beautiful job. And thanks for such great pictures, very inspiring. Oh, and I LOVE your buttons. (I'm a buttonoholic)
1/8/09 1:51 AM
JamieLiz said...
Fantastic jacket -- I never would have guessed it was upholstery fabric. O, how I miss shopping at G Street Fabrics!
1/7/09 6:03 PM
carolynw said...
Harriett - youy and your jacket are just so "delicious" - it's hard to believe yours and mine are from the same pattern as the two different fabrics make it look so different. Thanks for the inspiration - think I will try it in a solid!!
1/7/09 9:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your jacket is lovely. Isn't this site wonderful? I would never have looked twice at this pattern, but now it's on my list for the next Vogue sale that comes around. Might I also add that you look tremendously stylish and chic?
1/7/09 6:10 AM
Christas said...
GORGEOUS jacket! You sew beautifully!
1/6/09 11:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Harriet, such a joyously chic jacket! What makes it even more beautiful is you and your sparkling persona!
1/6/09 11:54 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket and LOVELY pictures. I too was inspired by Clin's review of this jacket, and the pattern is ON THE WAY as we speak. Now you've inspired me, as well!
1/6/09 10:57 PM
moushka said...
Once again, you've inspired me, Harriet. Your jacket is absolutely fabulous. You look gorgeous, as always. This pattern has been languishing in my stash. Must move it up the list. Thanks for a terrific review.
1/6/09 3:31 PM
marjenann said...
Exquisite!!
1/6/09 7:38 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Ditto to all of the above. I love your productions and it's a joy to read your reviews. Thanks.
1/6/09 2:17 AM
Twinset said...
You look fantastic in this wonderful cream jacket! Great!
1/6/09 1:15 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely lovely.
1/5/09 8:42 PM
Eli said...
Lovely coat and I always enjoy your smile!
1/5/09 7:04 PM
toposews said...
Absolutely beautiful. It fits you perfectly.
1/5/09 5:49 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, beautiful jacket. You look fantastic!
1/5/09 5:06 PM
Joy Joy said...
This jacket is fabulous. Love the lines and the classic colour. Just beautiful.
1/5/09 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review