SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 6:49 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 11:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
1/5/09 7:09 PM
daff said...
Your blouse is so pretty! I never gave this pattern a second glance, but I really like your version. Also, what a great tip on the buttonholes!
1/5/09 7:13 PM
RLL said...
too cute! I have this one for my DD. Just have to get to it.
1/5/09 7:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
1/5/09 7:58 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty blouse! I like the extra buttons a lot - my versions of this pattern tend to gape a bit when I'm sitting, and more buttons would definitely fix that problem. You are inspiring me to pull this pattern out again for spring/summer!
1/5/09 8:52 PM
greenandlilac said...
I hate to sound like a parrot but: cute blouse! Also Katilinnegan, Hollywood Fashion Tape. They sell it at Joanne's.
1/5/09 9:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
This pattern always surprises me. Perfect warm weather blouse. Using smaller and more buttons with vertical buttonholes takes it to a level beyond homemade.
1/5/09 9:17 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful blouse and I would love to see it on you. Great detail work.
1/6/09 0:22 AM
JamieLiz said...
Your blouse looks beautiful. Basic cotton is my favorite fabric to sew with and this pattern is perfect for it.
1/6/09 7:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Really cute, I'll have to get this one!
1/6/09 10:54 AM
nicegirl said...
That's cute! I have that pattern but was never able quite to commit to it. I think your use of quilting cotton was the right call.
1/7/09 5:19 PM
Christas said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for quite a while. I LOVE your version. Thanks so much for the heads up on the sizing!
7/1/09 11:57 AM
Niser said...
I just want to say that if you had used a non print material, your 'revisions' would have showed up more, but with the print, one can hardly tell, and now the blouse you werent wearing (basically a waste of your previous time) will now get worn a whole lot more and thus more worth it. I think the blouse is beautiful, glad you are now going to enjoy. Thanks for sharing, I love reading everyones reviews and looking at their work.
1/20/10 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6120

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now