Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2936 (Misses Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 678 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 6:49 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 11:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
1/5/09 7:09 PM
daff said...
Your blouse is so pretty! I never gave this pattern a second glance, but I really like your version. Also, what a great tip on the buttonholes!
1/5/09 7:13 PM
RLL said...
too cute! I have this one for my DD. Just have to get to it.
1/5/09 7:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
1/5/09 7:58 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty blouse! I like the extra buttons a lot - my versions of this pattern tend to gape a bit when I'm sitting, and more buttons would definitely fix that problem. You are inspiring me to pull this pattern out again for spring/summer!
1/5/09 8:52 PM
greenandlilac said...
I hate to sound like a parrot but: cute blouse! Also Katilinnegan, Hollywood Fashion Tape. They sell it at Joanne's.
1/5/09 9:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
This pattern always surprises me. Perfect warm weather blouse. Using smaller and more buttons with vertical buttonholes takes it to a level beyond homemade.
1/5/09 9:17 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful blouse and I would love to see it on you. Great detail work.
1/6/09 0:22 AM
JamieLiz said...
Your blouse looks beautiful. Basic cotton is my favorite fabric to sew with and this pattern is perfect for it.
1/6/09 7:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Really cute, I'll have to get this one!
1/6/09 10:54 AM
nicegirl said...
That's cute! I have that pattern but was never able quite to commit to it. I think your use of quilting cotton was the right call.
1/7/09 5:19 PM
Christas said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for quite a while. I LOVE your version. Thanks so much for the heads up on the sizing!
7/1/09 11:57 AM
Niser said...
I just want to say that if you had used a non print material, your 'revisions' would have showed up more, but with the print, one can hardly tell, and now the blouse you werent wearing (basically a waste of your previous time) will now get worn a whole lot more and thus more worth it. I think the blouse is beautiful, glad you are now going to enjoy. Thanks for sharing, I love reading everyones reviews and looking at their work.
1/20/10 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us