SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 6:49 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 11:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
1/5/09 7:09 PM
daff said...
Your blouse is so pretty! I never gave this pattern a second glance, but I really like your version. Also, what a great tip on the buttonholes!
1/5/09 7:13 PM
RLL said...
too cute! I have this one for my DD. Just have to get to it.
1/5/09 7:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
1/5/09 7:58 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty blouse! I like the extra buttons a lot - my versions of this pattern tend to gape a bit when I'm sitting, and more buttons would definitely fix that problem. You are inspiring me to pull this pattern out again for spring/summer!
1/5/09 8:52 PM
greenandlilac said...
I hate to sound like a parrot but: cute blouse! Also Katilinnegan, Hollywood Fashion Tape. They sell it at Joanne's.
1/5/09 9:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
This pattern always surprises me. Perfect warm weather blouse. Using smaller and more buttons with vertical buttonholes takes it to a level beyond homemade.
1/5/09 9:17 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful blouse and I would love to see it on you. Great detail work.
1/6/09 0:22 AM
JamieLiz said...
Your blouse looks beautiful. Basic cotton is my favorite fabric to sew with and this pattern is perfect for it.
1/6/09 7:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Really cute, I'll have to get this one!
1/6/09 10:54 AM
nicegirl said...
That's cute! I have that pattern but was never able quite to commit to it. I think your use of quilting cotton was the right call.
1/7/09 5:19 PM
Christas said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for quite a while. I LOVE your version. Thanks so much for the heads up on the sizing!
7/1/09 11:57 AM
Niser said...
I just want to say that if you had used a non print material, your 'revisions' would have showed up more, but with the print, one can hardly tell, and now the blouse you werent wearing (basically a waste of your previous time) will now get worn a whole lot more and thus more worth it. I think the blouse is beautiful, glad you are now going to enjoy. Thanks for sharing, I love reading everyones reviews and looking at their work.
1/20/10 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Loes Hinse Designs 5106

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Butterick 5782

photo
by: InbalSN

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now