SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-12 ("Hug" T-shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 124 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Darling shirt and a great review. I book marked it with my tutorials so when I make this I will have something to refer to. Your dd looks really cute in the top.
1/6/09 0:09 AM
JamieLiz said...
What a really cute top! Great choice of fabric for the design and very nice fit. Thanks for the review!
1/6/09 6:57 AM
daff said...
Thanks for the review and links; I have fabric for this shirt, as well as the skirt they show with it in the magazine, but I have been putting off sewing them out of fear. I will definitely be using those links. Also, I love your flutter sleeves idea!
1/6/09 12:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These are SOOOO CUTE!! I LOVE each version!! The pink one looks so cute on her and fits her BEAUTIFULLY!! I LOVE the flutter sleeves on the yellow version!!
1/6/09 6:19 PM
Christas said...
Very nice outfits! They are both adorable! I also loved the jeans you made your daughter with the pink topstitching..... so cute! You have made a bunch of very pretty garments.
1/6/09 9:07 PM
Jeanninem said...
Gorgeous. Every single one of them.
1/7/09 7:52 PM
Judy Williment said...
Cute cute cute! My DD is lining up for hers now.....
1/9/09 1:36 AM
MommytheMaid said...
Great review! Thank you for the link to your blog. I am going to check it out now since I am having some user error with this pattern right now.
4/5/09 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now