SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-12 ("Hug" T-shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 124 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Darling shirt and a great review. I book marked it with my tutorials so when I make this I will have something to refer to. Your dd looks really cute in the top.
1/6/09 0:09 AM
JamieLiz said...
What a really cute top! Great choice of fabric for the design and very nice fit. Thanks for the review!
1/6/09 6:57 AM
daff said...
Thanks for the review and links; I have fabric for this shirt, as well as the skirt they show with it in the magazine, but I have been putting off sewing them out of fear. I will definitely be using those links. Also, I love your flutter sleeves idea!
1/6/09 12:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These are SOOOO CUTE!! I LOVE each version!! The pink one looks so cute on her and fits her BEAUTIFULLY!! I LOVE the flutter sleeves on the yellow version!!
1/6/09 6:19 PM
Christas said...
Very nice outfits! They are both adorable! I also loved the jeans you made your daughter with the pink topstitching..... so cute! You have made a bunch of very pretty garments.
1/6/09 9:07 PM
Jeanninem said...
Gorgeous. Every single one of them.
1/7/09 7:52 PM
Judy Williment said...
Cute cute cute! My DD is lining up for hers now.....
1/9/09 1:36 AM
MommytheMaid said...
Great review! Thank you for the link to your blog. I am going to check it out now since I am having some user error with this pattern right now.
4/5/09 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now