Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: The Snuglet (No Pattern Used) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 226 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:moonchild61
photo
About moonchild61star
TX USA
Member since: 7/8/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/6/09 8:13 PM
Last Updated:1/6/09 8:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
That looks very warm and comfortable! What a smart thing to make!
1/7/09 9:38 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Aren't they great! I made some for Christmas gifts. I shrank the pattern down to kid size too. I bought a package of 2 pieces of fleece at JoAnns- the ones intended to be a big tied edge blanket. Using my 50% off coupon I made 2 kid sized snuglets (also referred to as slankets) for $8.00! Thanks for sharing this because I totally forgot to.
1/7/09 2:19 PM
JTink said...
I love this pattern. I made one for my Sister for Christmas. She loves it. Everyone else ooohhhhed and aahhhed over it as well. Next Christmas, I'm giving out a lot more snuglets. I did find the sleeves had to be forced to fit the opening. They didn't give seam allowances on the pattern. I did a 5/8. Next time I will make a larger seam allowance. A Note to Skey 1952: What dimensions did you use to make the child size? I have two great nephews who would love these.
1/7/09 5:26 PM
Ody said...
Now this is a great gift idea that I am glad you brought to my attention. Wow! The print on the fleece is really classy!
1/7/09 5:26 PM
sideseams said...
I also made one of these for a gift and the gal was thrilled with it. I plan on showing the girls in my sewing group how to make one.
1/7/09 5:40 PM
Deanna Vergari said...
What size did you start with for the kids sized snuglet? I want to make them for my kids and I am not sure how small I should go. I was thinking starting with 2 yards of fabric and keeping everything else the same. Thanks Deanna
4/1/09 9:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 5941
photo
Review by gotpeace91 on 4/5/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by catalak on 4/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us