SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8738 (90's Shelli Segal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That looks great! I have a similar pattern that's been on the back burner for a while...I'll have to pull it out for Spring.
1/7/09 5:08 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cool! I love the colors that you always pick. so bright and cheerful
1/7/09 5:48 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the fabric, it is a perfect match to the retro style! It looks fantastic on you!!
1/7/09 6:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very groovy and very cute on you!
1/7/09 6:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love your dress! It looks soo pretty!
1/7/09 8:23 PM
Mahler said...
Very Cirque du Soleil in deed !! What a super dress.
1/7/09 9:42 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your first lined dress! It has turned out beautifully. This is such a cute pattern, and your rendition truly does it justice. :o) You ARE looking quite Cirque de Soleil. :o) (Wish I could go to one of those shows, or even hang out with your sister's fiance during the stage engineering/cnostruction.)
1/8/09 0:26 AM
persevering said...
What a super happy dress - enjoy! PS - Great work!
1/8/09 0:58 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE! Very cheery patterned fabric, and the colors are YOUR colors! Lovely work...like that styling with the peek-a-boo feature!
1/8/09 9:50 AM
pterion said...
Very cute retro style on you. Love the 'eclipse' on the bosom (You are so funny with your captions!)
1/8/09 10:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing review as always. you pull off this bold print in spades Heather!!
1/8/09 10:37 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Heather I love the fabric on your cute new dress. I like the peek hole too. Is it modest enough?
1/8/09 3:34 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this!
1/9/09 1:23 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is very nice looking! I love the fabric you chose for this. It looks great on you.
1/12/09 8:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
... you make my heart sing ... you make everything groovy ... Louella, this looks great! While a solid color certainly would look very smart, I think you've matched the fabric perfectly to this dress design. It's such a fun, cheery look. Well done on your first dress lining too.
1/24/09 6:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

brerrabbit.com Mimi G

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review