SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2931 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 4:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
WOW! Wonderful review, beautiful dress! You should be very proud of your dress! Wow!
1/7/09 4:44 PM
Christas said...
I have followed your progress on your wedding dress through your blog. The dress turned out soooo beautiful! I know you must be so pleased with your huge accomplishment!
1/7/09 5:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! You did an amazing job on the design, construction, and finishing of your gown. You were a beautiful bride! Thanks for the comprehensive review.
1/7/09 5:05 PM
katlew03 said...
Terrific job. Your dress was beautiful, as was the bride. Great review.
1/7/09 5:16 PM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous, amazing job.
1/7/09 5:43 PM
sewing addict said...
That was an amazing review. I'm about to make my first lace wedding dress for my niece and I feel I learned a lot from your review. You did a great job. Your lace and fabrics are exquisite and you looked fantastic.
1/7/09 5:43 PM
Lunchbucket said...
Your dress is gorgeous! You did an excellent job. And what a beautiful bride you were!
1/7/09 6:42 PM
Dynamo said...
Kudos to you for tackling such a big, emotion-filled project. Your dress is so very pretty, and you were a beautiful bride.
1/7/09 7:04 PM
MaryDB said...
I am in awe at your beautiful wedding dress. What a great job you did on this fabulous and gorgeous dress. No way can you call yourself an intermediate sewer!
1/7/09 9:01 PM
Mahler said...
You have done faboulus work with your dress. You looked magnificient. Congratulations !!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for the beautiful pictures
1/7/09 9:36 PM
Re Becca said...
You really did an amazing job. I am in awe. Just cuirious, how much would someone else have to pay you to do this for them?
1/7/09 9:41 PM
LindsayT said...
I've said it before but it bears repeating: You and the dress are AMAZING!
1/7/09 10:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Wow.
1/8/09 6:56 AM
HLT said...
I'm a bit speechless and exhausted! Simply wonderful! And maybe you are an advanced sewer now! :) I think so!
1/8/09 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful!
1/8/09 8:10 AM
ChristineBR said...
This review is a tremendous resource for anyone who is going to sew their own dress. Well done review and beautiful dress.
1/8/09 8:35 AM
MsMaryO said...
OMG. Your dress is so beautiful it made me cry. It reminded me of making my own 21 yrs. ago. (Yours is much more fabulous, though.) I think you need to bump yourself up to Advanced/Couture because if that dress isn't true couture, I don't know what is! You are VERY talented!
1/8/09 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
How wonderful that you could make such a lovely dress for your wedding - it looks absolutely perfect - wishing you many, many happy years
1/8/09 9:57 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful! what an undertaking.
1/8/09 10:08 AM
katie lynne said...
Such a beautiful dress. You did a stunning job--I'm proud of you. You accomplished a wonderful thing. (Don't think I've ever read such a great "review". It was more like a mini-novel, felt like I lived it all along with you.) And I liked your ceremonial "smooch" pic--you both looked sew nice. :o)
1/8/09 5:36 PM
Tipseysmum said...
amazing review. amazing dress. wow.
1/9/09 11:17 AM
Pixie Helen said...
beautiful beautiful beautiful. congratulations!
1/9/09 2:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress. Your photos are all wonderful. Truly a labor of love. I made my youngest daughter's wedding dress over this last summer and I know how wonderful it feels to be able turn your vision into reality. You looked stunning on your wedding day.
1/9/09 3:33 PM
candicer said...
You did a beautiful job on your wedding dress! Working with lace can be a real challenge, but in the end, a real joy!
1/9/09 11:38 PM
cdi9c said...
Just stunning. This is so inspirational and I can only hope to be half as successful as I work on making my wedding dress! Thanks for the details review. I refer to this and your blog constantly for helpful tips!
1/11/09 2:31 PM
yummymummy38 said...
wow, what a fantastic journey you have shared with us. You look radiant and I enjoyed hearing about the whole process. looks like you and DH had a relaxed time...
1/12/09 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. The dress came out great. I'm a big fan of hand-picked zippers in formal wear. Your fabric hunt was worth it. (Cute dog also.)
3/7/09 12:31 PM
Robin Denning said...
awww, what a nice review, beautiful gown, etc etc etc!!! You really looked lovely on your wedding day and your work is exquisite. I enjoyed reading about it. I also used "The Bible" (Susan Khalje's book) to sew my wedding ensemble and I went through all the same joy of shopping for the lace & silks and mine was a labor of love, too. Congratulations!
3/30/09 9:17 PM
momsewing said...
Your dress is fabulous and is helping me a great deal get through mine. I am using the same pattern and changing it from the hips down. Would like to get some info on how you applied the lace.
5/29/09 5:13 PM
taffee said...
beautiful.
6/12/09 8:19 PM
taffee said...
beautiful.
6/12/09 8:20 PM
barb90 said...
Hey can you tell me how to put the lace on the dress and the pattern pattern package says you need 7 year, do I really need that much. I'm a small girl. thanks barbara.2009@ymail.com
7/9/11 10:22 PM
a life in stitches said...
Fabulous! Just change your biography skills rating to Advanced though!
8/22/11 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2962

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6148

photo
by: ak21

Review