Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: N/A (Martha Stewart Doggy Coat) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 147 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ALR1
photo
About ALR1
IN USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 9:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, this is just adorable. He looks like a real space cadet! Great job!
2/12/09 9:23 PM
katlew03 said...
Otto's coat turned out very nice. I'm sure he is happy with it and well as warm and cosy.
2/12/09 9:26 PM
marec said...
otto is ready for his spaceflight! Cute dogcoat and cute dog.
2/12/09 10:01 PM
Tipseysmum said...
i have a little minture daschund called monty and i too need to make him a coat as most coats dont go round his chest or if they do they are too deep etc... so thank you for inspiring me.. i will try this out... otto looks very happy in his too.
2/13/09 8:56 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is excellent! I have an old beagle/dachsund/chihuahua mix who shivers constantly, even in Southern California. We're moving to Pennsylvania this summer and I need to make him some coats. The coats available in pet stores are poor quality and terribly overpriced. I am really impressed with this!
2/13/09 9:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Otto looks adorable! I hope he is enjoying his new coat. You gave some great tips on working with this pattern.
2/13/09 11:07 AM
nancy2001 said...
Hot Dog! Otto is ready for Warp Drive in his intergalactic space suit.
2/14/09 2:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us