Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-children (Sewing for Children Master Pat) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 213 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 11:28 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
The PJs turned out wonderful and your dd is adorable in them. I would give it a thumbs up as well. BTW, I put labels in all of mine even if it is only a piece of bias tape so you can tell the front from the back. That is enough to drive me crazy, let alone a poor kid! So, I think that is a fabulous idea that everyone that sews for kids ought to adopt in their sewing routine. Great review! Thanks.
1/10/09 0:32 AM
sewtime said...
So darling!!! Very cute!
1/10/09 11:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhh! She's so adorable! Very stylish looking looking pj's! Isn't is so gratifying that our young ones appreciate what we make for them? I especially adore the part when your daughter wore it for awhile (comfy too I bet) before she slept in it!
1/10/09 11:38 AM
Renren said...
I, too, give these PJs two thumbs up! DD looks especially adorable!
2/27/09 10:43 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
This book doesn't owe you a thing does it. I used it, I guess 15 years ago for my dd, so I guess that makes it a classic. I agree with you about the drop waist dress looking dowdy. I think it may look that way because my dd an yours are thin, and it might look better if it was fitted a little closer. Good job. The pjs are especially cute.
2/28/09 9:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us