SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Pillowcase)

24 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/09 1:30 PM
Last Updated:1/10/09 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
These look great. Could you post your pattern please? I like the seams being encased.
1/10/09 1:41 PM
Tishie said...
Great cause, great looking pillowcases. Good way to utilize your stash. Bless you!
1/10/09 2:39 PM
Diana M said...
Great review, great instructions, good charity project. Thanks a bunch for the whole bunch!
1/10/09 2:40 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
1/10/09 2:44 PM
Ody said...
Super pillow cases. I love the horse fabric. I am going to be doing some wolf PC----maybe my wolves can chase your horses!
1/10/09 2:50 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the great review! I love your use of fabric, and I think these will certainly add a note of cheer.
1/10/09 3:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your pillowcases. I make them, too, as gifts and the grandkids love them. I used the pattern you posted, for the first time and it took me a minute to figure out how it was going to work, but it did ;-) I'm a little slow sometimes.
1/10/09 5:25 PM
Patsybee said...
I'm trying to make sense of pillowcase directions. I guess I'm getting old because I sure am confused! Would love to know what patteren Quilter's Fan used that was easy. Thank you. Patsybee
6/29/09 11:04 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Patsybee, The link to the instructions I used are at the beginning of the review. The pillowcase is rolled up into the band when it is sewn encasing all the raw edges. If you are having problems let me know - its easy after the first one.
7/1/09 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now