SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Pillowcase)

24 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/09 1:30 PM
Last Updated:1/10/09 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Patsybee, The link to the instructions I used are at the beginning of the review. The pillowcase is rolled up into the band when it is sewn encasing all the raw edges. If you are having problems let me know - its easy after the first one.
7/1/09 10:15 AM
Patsybee said...
I'm trying to make sense of pillowcase directions. I guess I'm getting old because I sure am confused! Would love to know what patteren Quilter's Fan used that was easy. Thank you. Patsybee
6/29/09 11:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your pillowcases. I make them, too, as gifts and the grandkids love them. I used the pattern you posted, for the first time and it took me a minute to figure out how it was going to work, but it did ;-) I'm a little slow sometimes.
1/10/09 5:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the great review! I love your use of fabric, and I think these will certainly add a note of cheer.
1/10/09 3:02 PM
Ody said...
Super pillow cases. I love the horse fabric. I am going to be doing some wolf PC----maybe my wolves can chase your horses!
1/10/09 2:50 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
1/10/09 2:44 PM
Diana M said...
Great review, great instructions, good charity project. Thanks a bunch for the whole bunch!
1/10/09 2:40 PM
Tishie said...
Great cause, great looking pillowcases. Good way to utilize your stash. Bless you!
1/10/09 2:39 PM
KathySews said...
These look great. Could you post your pattern please? I like the seams being encased.
1/10/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6144

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review