SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Very sleek and flattering!
1/12/09 8:46 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top!! Great fit!
1/12/09 12:00 PM
Ody said...
I never heard of this pattern and it looks great on you. I am off on a quest now!
1/12/09 1:51 PM
Renren said...
A lady herding a flock of ducks and chickens sent me over here to "take a gander" at this review . . . I think she said her name was . . . Ody? Great job on the top.
1/12/09 2:48 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top.... so great to have those TNTs!
1/12/09 3:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful fit! It looks very nice on you. I can see why it's a TNT for you. I have done the perfect tank and made a few tweaks to get a nice fit and non-gaping neckline. I even added CF gathers between the girls for style. I will have to try the T again soon - I had trouble with the neck binding being too long.
1/12/09 3:50 PM
sideseams said...
I love this pattern too. Your top is very flattering on you!
1/12/09 8:17 PM
JudyP said...
I usually cut the neck binding long and then I follow a Threads tip for slightly stretching the binding and pinning it in place before sewing. The tip was on their website. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/3839/video-a-neckline-binding-for-knits
1/12/09 8:49 PM
Melinda In Tulsa said...
I've been meaning to buy and try this pattern. Great review. Guess I better get my 6 in gear!
1/13/09 1:40 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great.
1/13/09 6:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've got a really good fit on this top. I wish mine had come out so well.
1/13/09 6:54 PM
taffee said...
What is a TNT? What pattern did you use? It fits well and looks great.
2/8/09 12:54 PM
JudyP said...
TNT means "tried and true"...a pattern that works for you and that you use over and over. This is from Pamela's Patterns #104, called the Perfet T-Shirt. Here's the website(copy and paste) http://pamelaspatterns.com/home/patterns.html
2/10/09 9:53 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the tips on finishing the v-neck -
6/30/09 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now