Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 104 (the perfect t shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 766 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 8:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Very sleek and flattering!
1/12/09 8:46 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top!! Great fit!
1/12/09 12:00 PM
Ody said...
I never heard of this pattern and it looks great on you. I am off on a quest now!
1/12/09 1:51 PM
Renren said...
A lady herding a flock of ducks and chickens sent me over here to "take a gander" at this review . . . I think she said her name was . . . Ody? Great job on the top.
1/12/09 2:48 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top.... so great to have those TNTs!
1/12/09 3:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful fit! It looks very nice on you. I can see why it's a TNT for you. I have done the perfect tank and made a few tweaks to get a nice fit and non-gaping neckline. I even added CF gathers between the girls for style. I will have to try the T again soon - I had trouble with the neck binding being too long.
1/12/09 3:50 PM
sideseams said...
I love this pattern too. Your top is very flattering on you!
1/12/09 8:17 PM
JudyP said...
I usually cut the neck binding long and then I follow a Threads tip for slightly stretching the binding and pinning it in place before sewing. The tip was on their website. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/3839/video-a-neckline-binding-for-knits
1/12/09 8:49 PM
Melinda In Tulsa said...
I've been meaning to buy and try this pattern. Great review. Guess I better get my 6 in gear!
1/13/09 1:40 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great.
1/13/09 6:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've got a really good fit on this top. I wish mine had come out so well.
1/13/09 6:54 PM
taffee said...
What is a TNT? What pattern did you use? It fits well and looks great.
2/8/09 12:54 PM
JudyP said...
TNT means "tried and true"...a pattern that works for you and that you use over and over. This is from Pamela's Patterns #104, called the Perfet T-Shirt. Here's the website(copy and paste) http://pamelaspatterns.com/home/patterns.html
2/10/09 9:53 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the tips on finishing the v-neck -
6/30/09 8:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us