SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/09 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
This is absolutely YUM on you! I have this pattern(bought with the well and truly tnt sweetheart pattern) but have been a bit afraid to use it...Will do so now with more confidence.
5/1/09 10:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you for this review. I have been trying to tissue fit this top for my (larger-busted) self. I did it differently to you - a FBA with the cutting and spreading, so will see how it turns out. You achieved a flattering fit for the larger figure - it has inspired me that it is possible with this pattern.
1/19/09 2:46 AM
nancy2001 said...
This top looks beautiful on you.
1/13/09 6:51 PM
TamaraK said...
Very cute top! I love the polka dots.
1/13/09 1:26 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
1/12/09 8:44 PM
KathySews said...
Judy, I checked all your reviews since we seem to have similar build. I think I will just follow you and make what you make. This is very nice. Kathy
1/12/09 7:08 PM
Christas said...
VERY cute top! I love this fabric and the style is very flattering on you!
1/12/09 3:47 PM
patsijean said...
Your top is so cute and flattering. I love poka-dots.
1/12/09 1:55 PM
Ody said...
Judy, based on your review and how nice this top looks on you, I think (if I can find it) I will be making for me soon! Great review--thanks!
1/12/09 1:50 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the fabric!
1/12/09 10:32 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
1/12/09 10:18 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Very nice and you are so right, this style is very flattering for your figure!
1/12/09 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1000

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Simplicity 1688

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info