Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/09 8:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by JudyP using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aless said... (5/1/09 10:55 PM) Reply
This is absolutely YUM on you! I have this pattern(bought with the well and truly tnt sweetheart pattern) but have been a bit afraid to use it...Will do so now with more confidence.
ClaireEmily said... (1/19/09 2:46 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been trying to tissue fit this top for my (larger-busted) self. I did it differently to you - a FBA with the cutting and spreading, so will see how it turns out. You achieved a flattering fit for the larger figure - it has inspired me that it is possible with this pattern.
nancy2001 said... (1/13/09 6:51 PM) Reply
This top looks beautiful on you.
TamaraK said... (1/13/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the polka dots.
JudyP said... (1/12/09 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments!
KathySews said... (1/12/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Judy, I checked all your reviews since we seem to have similar build. I think I will just follow you and make what you make. This is very nice. Kathy
Christas said... (1/12/09 3:47 PM) Reply
VERY cute top! I love this fabric and the style is very flattering on you!
patsijean said... (1/12/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Your top is so cute and flattering. I love poka-dots.
Ody said... (1/12/09 1:50 PM) Reply
Judy, based on your review and how nice this top looks on you, I think (if I can find it) I will be making for me soon! Great review--thanks!
sewtime said... (1/12/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Cute top, love the fabric!
JEF said... (1/12/09 10:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
Flying Seamstress said... (1/12/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Very nice and you are so right, this style is very flattering for your figure!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2474

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-03

photo
by: shirleyyou...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details