SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/09 8:44 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by JudyP using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aless said... (5/1/09 10:55 PM) Reply
This is absolutely YUM on you! I have this pattern(bought with the well and truly tnt sweetheart pattern) but have been a bit afraid to use it...Will do so now with more confidence.
ClaireEmily said... (1/19/09 2:46 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been trying to tissue fit this top for my (larger-busted) self. I did it differently to you - a FBA with the cutting and spreading, so will see how it turns out. You achieved a flattering fit for the larger figure - it has inspired me that it is possible with this pattern.
nancy2001 said... (1/13/09 6:51 PM) Reply
This top looks beautiful on you.
TamaraK said... (1/13/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the polka dots.
JudyP said... (1/12/09 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments!
KathySews said... (1/12/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Judy, I checked all your reviews since we seem to have similar build. I think I will just follow you and make what you make. This is very nice. Kathy
Christas said... (1/12/09 3:47 PM) Reply
VERY cute top! I love this fabric and the style is very flattering on you!
patsijean said... (1/12/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Your top is so cute and flattering. I love poka-dots.
Ody said... (1/12/09 1:50 PM) Reply
Judy, based on your review and how nice this top looks on you, I think (if I can find it) I will be making for me soon! Great review--thanks!
sewtime said... (1/12/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Cute top, love the fabric!
JEF said... (1/12/09 10:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
Flying Seamstress said... (1/12/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Very nice and you are so right, this style is very flattering for your figure!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1615

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details