SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/09 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (5/1/09 10:55 PM) Reply
This is absolutely YUM on you! I have this pattern(bought with the well and truly tnt sweetheart pattern) but have been a bit afraid to use it...Will do so now with more confidence.
ClaireEmily said... (1/19/09 2:46 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been trying to tissue fit this top for my (larger-busted) self. I did it differently to you - a FBA with the cutting and spreading, so will see how it turns out. You achieved a flattering fit for the larger figure - it has inspired me that it is possible with this pattern.
nancy2001 said... (1/13/09 6:51 PM) Reply
This top looks beautiful on you.
TamaraK said... (1/13/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the polka dots.
JudyP said... (1/12/09 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments!
KathySews said... (1/12/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Judy, I checked all your reviews since we seem to have similar build. I think I will just follow you and make what you make. This is very nice. Kathy
Christas said... (1/12/09 3:47 PM) Reply
VERY cute top! I love this fabric and the style is very flattering on you!
patsijean said... (1/12/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Your top is so cute and flattering. I love poka-dots.
Ody said... (1/12/09 1:50 PM) Reply
Judy, based on your review and how nice this top looks on you, I think (if I can find it) I will be making for me soon! Great review--thanks!
sewtime said... (1/12/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Cute top, love the fabric!
JEF said... (1/12/09 10:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
Flying Seamstress said... (1/12/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Very nice and you are so right, this style is very flattering for your figure!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review