SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/09 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Very nice and you are so right, this style is very flattering for your figure!
1/12/09 9:13 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
1/12/09 10:18 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the fabric!
1/12/09 10:32 AM
Ody said...
Judy, based on your review and how nice this top looks on you, I think (if I can find it) I will be making for me soon! Great review--thanks!
1/12/09 1:50 PM
patsijean said...
Your top is so cute and flattering. I love poka-dots.
1/12/09 1:55 PM
Christas said...
VERY cute top! I love this fabric and the style is very flattering on you!
1/12/09 3:47 PM
KathySews said...
Judy, I checked all your reviews since we seem to have similar build. I think I will just follow you and make what you make. This is very nice. Kathy
1/12/09 7:08 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
1/12/09 8:44 PM
TamaraK said...
Very cute top! I love the polka dots.
1/13/09 1:26 PM
nancy2001 said...
This top looks beautiful on you.
1/13/09 6:51 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you for this review. I have been trying to tissue fit this top for my (larger-busted) self. I did it differently to you - a FBA with the cutting and spreading, so will see how it turns out. You achieved a flattering fit for the larger figure - it has inspired me that it is possible with this pattern.
1/19/09 2:46 AM
Aless said...
This is absolutely YUM on you! I have this pattern(bought with the well and truly tnt sweetheart pattern) but have been a bit afraid to use it...Will do so now with more confidence.
5/1/09 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design 02-2009-11

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now