SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/09 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Very nice and you are so right, this style is very flattering for your figure!
1/12/09 9:13 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
1/12/09 10:18 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the fabric!
1/12/09 10:32 AM
Ody said...
Judy, based on your review and how nice this top looks on you, I think (if I can find it) I will be making for me soon! Great review--thanks!
1/12/09 1:50 PM
patsijean said...
Your top is so cute and flattering. I love poka-dots.
1/12/09 1:55 PM
Christas said...
VERY cute top! I love this fabric and the style is very flattering on you!
1/12/09 3:47 PM
KathySews said...
Judy, I checked all your reviews since we seem to have similar build. I think I will just follow you and make what you make. This is very nice. Kathy
1/12/09 7:08 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
1/12/09 8:44 PM
TamaraK said...
Very cute top! I love the polka dots.
1/13/09 1:26 PM
nancy2001 said...
This top looks beautiful on you.
1/13/09 6:51 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you for this review. I have been trying to tissue fit this top for my (larger-busted) self. I did it differently to you - a FBA with the cutting and spreading, so will see how it turns out. You achieved a flattering fit for the larger figure - it has inspired me that it is possible with this pattern.
1/19/09 2:46 AM
Aless said...
This is absolutely YUM on you! I have this pattern(bought with the well and truly tnt sweetheart pattern) but have been a bit afraid to use it...Will do so now with more confidence.
5/1/09 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: DaisyA

Review