SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 630 (Pleat Front Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 10:12 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendalia said...
links to pic don't work
7/12/14 11:25 PM
Bernie R. said...
I think I'll buy this pattern based on this review. It's exactly what I was hoping for!
6/25/10 1:11 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am looking for a very nice dress to make out of some lovely fabric I bought from CJ, and am thinking about this one or the wrap dress,,,this one IS gorgeous! Thinking about cutting one out soon, thanks for the review ~ being a " returning seamstress" I see there are SO many different kinds of knits and they all make such a huge difference in how it affects your pattern~ basically I have come down to this, if I have some older ( stash) cotton interlock I use a TNT kwik sew, if I get newer fabric I use CJs BW 2 , its pretty simple to me ,but I am now thinking dresses and this is SO tempting!!!!
3/16/10 6:46 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am looking for a very nice dress to make out of some lovely fabric I bought from CJ, and am thinking about this one or the wrap dress,,,this one IS gorgeous! Thinking about cutting one out soon, thanks for the review ~ being a " returning seamstress" I see there are SO many different kinds of knits and they all make such a huge difference in how it affects your pattern~ basically I have come down to this, if I have some older ( stash) cotton interlock I use a TNT kwik sew, if I get newer fabric I use CJs BW 2 , its pretty simple to me ,but I am now thinking dresses and this is SO tempting!!!!
3/16/10 6:46 PM
strongnow said...
Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern for a while but I think it is now time to get it and start sewing.
11/20/09 7:37 PM
spirithorse said...
I appreciated your review. I am scheduled to take a class with Christine soon and I think I will choose this pattern.
10/9/09 4:54 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Yes, it would be tricky to nurse and wear this dress! However, I highly recommend it. I have not made another one, but will probably turn to this pattern several more times. I think it is highly under rated.
6/17/09 9:11 AM
AnnS said...
I have it but I'm still nursing my daughter and had a good laugh at trying to get her under or in it to feed! I tried it on at Christine's studio and agree - it's a super flattering dress!
6/16/09 8:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
1/15/09 0:52 AM
JulieR said...
I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it but became concerned that no one had reviewed it. You've inspired me to get on with sewing it.
1/15/09 0:48 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Renren, I used the cd's from Jean Haas (dressform designs website) in making it out of duct tape. The second dvd demonstrates how to make the stand out of pvc pipe. I have made a form for me and for my daughter. I couldn't live without either of them! Well worth the effort.
1/14/09 9:01 AM
Marilyn N. said...
This dress looks beautiful! I have a pretty knit that might be perfect for this pattern. Thanks for the review!
1/14/09 1:03 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty! I didn't even realize this pattern existed until now, must remember to check her site more often.
1/13/09 11:29 PM
Renren said...
Nice dress, beautiful fabric! I have two CJ patterns, but have not sewn them yet. I am very interested in your dress form. Is that a PVC pipe stand? I started a duct tape form last year, but have yet to finish it and mount it on a stand. Can you give any details, please?
1/13/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
Nice dress, beautiful fabric! I have two CJ patterns, but have not sewn them yet. I am very interested in your dress form. Is that a PVC pipe stand? I started a duct tape form last year, but have yet to finish it and mount it on a stand. Can you give any details, please?
1/13/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info