SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5756 

4 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your cardigan has turned out beautifully. In reading your review about the different cup sizes, you've given me the idea that my aunt would probably LOVE this cardigan too! And, YES, BELIEVE IT OR NOT, I already have the pattern. I had been drawn to it, but I'm not sure I even realized it had the different cup sizes. Great review!
1/14/09 1:43 AM
keelyb1 said...
I love that trim! Great cardigan. Thanks for bringing this pattern with the different cup sizes to my attention. :)
1/14/09 3:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
1/14/09 7:03 AM
Ody said...
When I opened up the close up of your cardigan my mouth literally flapped open! Wow! That thing is flat out gorgeous!!!! Great review.
1/14/09 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
The trim takes this up quite a few notches - lovely!!
1/14/09 9:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have this pattern too - maybe I should get it out and try it! The trim you added is very cool.
1/14/09 11:30 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
beautiful! absolutely beautiful
1/14/09 11:55 AM
Karendee said...
Darling cardigan. I like that embellisment that really sets the garment off.
1/14/09 1:20 PM
BeckyC said...
Your cardigan is beautiful! I love the white ribbon embellishment -- it makes such a simple pattern in to a boutique style garment! I bet this is lovely on you! Love that S.R. Harris!
1/15/09 10:52 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful love the embellishments!!
1/18/09 1:43 PM
Athene said...
Lovely results.
2/25/09 4:53 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Just a simple black knit - but what a marvelous trim. It makes it look VERY botique, upper end styling.
2/28/09 6:18 AM
4u2cme said...
Love the trim. I had not realized that this pattern had the pieces for the different cup sizes. Very pretty cardigan.
10/21/10 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now