SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5756 

4 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 205)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (10/21/10 12:23 PM) Reply
Love the trim. I had not realized that this pattern had the pieces for the different cup sizes. Very pretty cardigan.
Aunt Gail said... (2/28/09 6:18 AM) Reply
Just a simple black knit - but what a marvelous trim. It makes it look VERY botique, upper end styling.
Athene said... (2/25/09 4:53 AM) Reply
Lovely results.
sewtime said... (1/18/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful love the embellishments!!
BeckyC said... (1/15/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Your cardigan is beautiful! I love the white ribbon embellishment -- it makes such a simple pattern in to a boutique style garment! I bet this is lovely on you! Love that S.R. Harris!
Karendee said... (1/14/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Darling cardigan. I like that embellisment that really sets the garment off.
chrisquilts_2 said... (1/14/09 11:55 AM) Reply
beautiful! absolutely beautiful
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/14/09 11:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern too - maybe I should get it out and try it! The trim you added is very cool.
carolynw said... (1/14/09 9:53 AM) Reply
The trim takes this up quite a few notches - lovely!!
Ody said... (1/14/09 9:47 AM) Reply
When I opened up the close up of your cardigan my mouth literally flapped open! Wow! That thing is flat out gorgeous!!!! Great review.
Lori V said... (1/14/09 7:03 AM) Reply
Great jacket.
keelyb1 said... (1/14/09 3:21 AM) Reply
I love that trim! Great cardigan. Thanks for bringing this pattern with the different cup sizes to my attention. :)
Annette1 said... (1/14/09 1:43 AM) Reply
Your cardigan has turned out beautifully. In reading your review about the different cup sizes, you've given me the idea that my aunt would probably LOVE this cardigan too! And, YES, BELIEVE IT OR NOT, I already have the pattern. I had been drawn to it, but I'm not sure I even realized it had the different cup sizes. Great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details