Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5756 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 456 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 11:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your cardigan has turned out beautifully. In reading your review about the different cup sizes, you've given me the idea that my aunt would probably LOVE this cardigan too! And, YES, BELIEVE IT OR NOT, I already have the pattern. I had been drawn to it, but I'm not sure I even realized it had the different cup sizes. Great review!
1/14/09 1:43 AM
keelyb1 said...
I love that trim! Great cardigan. Thanks for bringing this pattern with the different cup sizes to my attention. :)
1/14/09 3:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
1/14/09 7:03 AM
Ody said...
When I opened up the close up of your cardigan my mouth literally flapped open! Wow! That thing is flat out gorgeous!!!! Great review.
1/14/09 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
The trim takes this up quite a few notches - lovely!!
1/14/09 9:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have this pattern too - maybe I should get it out and try it! The trim you added is very cool.
1/14/09 11:30 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
beautiful! absolutely beautiful
1/14/09 11:55 AM
Karendee said...
Darling cardigan. I like that embellisment that really sets the garment off.
1/14/09 1:20 PM
BeckyC said...
Your cardigan is beautiful! I love the white ribbon embellishment -- it makes such a simple pattern in to a boutique style garment! I bet this is lovely on you! Love that S.R. Harris!
1/15/09 10:52 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful love the embellishments!!
1/18/09 1:43 PM
Athene said...
Lovely results.
2/25/09 4:53 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Just a simple black knit - but what a marvelous trim. It makes it look VERY botique, upper end styling.
2/28/09 6:18 AM
4u2cme said...
Love the trim. I had not realized that this pattern had the pieces for the different cup sizes. Very pretty cardigan.
10/21/10 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us