SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
This shirt looks really great and love how you showed a pic of the Coverpro.
1/14/09 6:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
SueV said...
i like the coverstitch on the front. Nice review. thanks
1/14/09 7:02 PM
Patti B said...
What's not to love about this top? It looks like it has the changes I need for the Jalie w/o the effort!
1/14/09 7:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very, very nice. :) Thanks for the reminder about Christine Jonson patterns. She definitely has some nice things.
1/14/09 7:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I also love the coverstitch detail. Great hint about the steam-a-seam to hold the hem in place. Beautiful top in a rich color.
1/14/09 7:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top! I love the lines and the coverstitch details and it is perfect in red!
1/14/09 7:18 PM
shesflipped said...
What a beautiful top! The coverstitching is fantastic looking, and the color is so fresh and vibrant. I love Jalie #2682~so your reference to this being similar has sold me. I'm ordering it now!
1/14/09 7:48 PM
Christas said...
Your top looks very lovely. You did a beautiful job of sewing it! Pretty color, too!
1/14/09 7:52 PM
rebija said...
Very informative review. Thank you for the extra detail and links. I'm almost tempted to try knits again (smile). Beautiful, beautiful garment!
1/14/09 8:11 PM
Barbara3 said...
Nancy, I agree with all of the wonderful compliments on your top - It really is a keeper! Those muslins certainly paid off in a beautifully constructed and fitting top. I also appreciate the information you provided on how this pattern compares to the Jalie 2682 V-neck, and on how you approached fitting and construction. Love the addition of coverstitching!
1/14/09 8:13 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you were anxious to get your hands on this pattern - it's really lovely looking!
1/14/09 8:18 PM
marec said...
ohhh, really nice. I love the sleek and subtle details.
1/14/09 8:23 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Fabulous top! I've already put this pattern on my wish list as I really like the Cross my heart offered! What a pattern.
1/14/09 8:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Love the color and a great sewing job!!
1/14/09 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Oh Nancy! This is truly a beautiful top! I love it!!! You did a fantastic job!
1/14/09 9:40 PM
Frozzy said...
Fab as usual - your reviews are so fun as there are always extra special details added to your projects. Another pattern I've gotta have!
1/14/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
This REALLY looks nice! I recently bought the pattern myself. :o)
1/14/09 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/14/09 11:06 PM
poplin said...
I love your reviews, nancy2001! Great looking top too!
1/15/09 0:14 AM
knitlitcamper said...
lovely!
1/15/09 3:01 AM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the closeup shot and detailed review.
1/15/09 5:55 AM
babsi1111 said...
Stunning top and very helpful review!
1/15/09 5:56 AM
katie lynne said...
Absolutely Beautiful! With all that you did, I'll bet it looks stunning on you! Thanks for such a detailed review. It really helps me.
1/15/09 2:43 PM
Karendee said...
I love this style and the top is so beautifully made. Thanks for the thorough review; yours are always so helpful and interesting.
1/15/09 5:04 PM
Beek said...
What a great looking V-neck. It is perfectly constructed. The quality of your execution makes this top look quite expensive.
1/15/09 5:40 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is beautiful. I love red! Great detail in your review, nice job.
1/15/09 9:52 PM
CSM--Carla said...
This is an elegant, classy V-neck, Nancy!!! Your patience to obtain perfect seams always amazes me. If I was buying patterns, this would be the one I would go for! Thanks for sharing your techniques and sources--as always very thorough--AND tempting!! Carla
1/15/09 10:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for the generous compliments.
1/16/09 10:53 AM
fiddlestick chic said...
Thanks for the good review ~ I will be purchasing this pattern now. I think the princess look opens up the versatility of this pattern allowing it to be worn with a dressy pair of slacks or skirt rather than casually as I think the Jalie V neck does . Don't get me wrong I LOVE Jalie patterns but some of the CJ patterns offer me more dress clothing which is what I happen to need at the moment. Just got back into sewing after taking a 10 yr break and this is the reason why. Dont want to spend tons of money on dresses ! ( we have lots of weddings to go to and I dont want to spend a fortune on my clothing!) I very much appreciate all your reviews and LOVE this top that you made!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! I'm thinking of sewing it so thanks for the helpful review.
6/12/09 5:21 AM
lorrwill said...
This looks way better than the illustration. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing how you did it. This so gorgeous. LOVE the detail with the coverstitch.
3/10/12 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns V8390

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now