SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1166 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
This looks way better than the illustration. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing how you did it. This so gorgeous. LOVE the detail with the coverstitch.
3/10/12 3:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! I'm thinking of sewing it so thanks for the helpful review.
6/12/09 5:21 AM
fiddlestick chic said...
Thanks for the good review ~ I will be purchasing this pattern now. I think the princess look opens up the versatility of this pattern allowing it to be worn with a dressy pair of slacks or skirt rather than casually as I think the Jalie V neck does . Don't get me wrong I LOVE Jalie patterns but some of the CJ patterns offer me more dress clothing which is what I happen to need at the moment. Just got back into sewing after taking a 10 yr break and this is the reason why. Dont want to spend tons of money on dresses ! ( we have lots of weddings to go to and I dont want to spend a fortune on my clothing!) I very much appreciate all your reviews and LOVE this top that you made!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for the generous compliments.
1/16/09 10:53 AM
CSM--Carla said...
This is an elegant, classy V-neck, Nancy!!! Your patience to obtain perfect seams always amazes me. If I was buying patterns, this would be the one I would go for! Thanks for sharing your techniques and sources--as always very thorough--AND tempting!! Carla
1/15/09 10:08 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is beautiful. I love red! Great detail in your review, nice job.
1/15/09 9:52 PM
Beek said...
What a great looking V-neck. It is perfectly constructed. The quality of your execution makes this top look quite expensive.
1/15/09 5:40 PM
Karendee said...
I love this style and the top is so beautifully made. Thanks for the thorough review; yours are always so helpful and interesting.
1/15/09 5:04 PM
katie lynne said...
Absolutely Beautiful! With all that you did, I'll bet it looks stunning on you! Thanks for such a detailed review. It really helps me.
1/15/09 2:43 PM
babsi1111 said...
Stunning top and very helpful review!
1/15/09 5:56 AM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the closeup shot and detailed review.
1/15/09 5:55 AM
knitlitcamper said...
lovely!
1/15/09 3:01 AM
poplin said...
I love your reviews, nancy2001! Great looking top too!
1/15/09 0:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/14/09 11:06 PM
Annette1 said...
This REALLY looks nice! I recently bought the pattern myself. :o)
1/14/09 10:41 PM
Frozzy said...
Fab as usual - your reviews are so fun as there are always extra special details added to your projects. Another pattern I've gotta have!
1/14/09 10:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Oh Nancy! This is truly a beautiful top! I love it!!! You did a fantastic job!
1/14/09 9:40 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Love the color and a great sewing job!!
1/14/09 8:50 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Fabulous top! I've already put this pattern on my wish list as I really like the Cross my heart offered! What a pattern.
1/14/09 8:33 PM
marec said...
ohhh, really nice. I love the sleek and subtle details.
1/14/09 8:23 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you were anxious to get your hands on this pattern - it's really lovely looking!
1/14/09 8:18 PM
Barbara3 said...
Nancy, I agree with all of the wonderful compliments on your top - It really is a keeper! Those muslins certainly paid off in a beautifully constructed and fitting top. I also appreciate the information you provided on how this pattern compares to the Jalie 2682 V-neck, and on how you approached fitting and construction. Love the addition of coverstitching!
1/14/09 8:13 PM
rebija said...
Very informative review. Thank you for the extra detail and links. I'm almost tempted to try knits again (smile). Beautiful, beautiful garment!
1/14/09 8:11 PM
Christas said...
Your top looks very lovely. You did a beautiful job of sewing it! Pretty color, too!
1/14/09 7:52 PM
shesflipped said...
What a beautiful top! The coverstitching is fantastic looking, and the color is so fresh and vibrant. I love Jalie #2682~so your reference to this being similar has sold me. I'm ordering it now!
1/14/09 7:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top! I love the lines and the coverstitch details and it is perfect in red!
1/14/09 7:18 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I also love the coverstitch detail. Great hint about the steam-a-seam to hold the hem in place. Beautiful top in a rich color.
1/14/09 7:17 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very, very nice. :) Thanks for the reminder about Christine Jonson patterns. She definitely has some nice things.
1/14/09 7:15 PM
Patti B said...
What's not to love about this top? It looks like it has the changes I need for the Jalie w/o the effort!
1/14/09 7:09 PM
SueV said...
i like the coverstitch on the front. Nice review. thanks
1/14/09 7:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
mhk3boys said...
This shirt looks really great and love how you showed a pic of the Coverpro.
1/14/09 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review
McCall's 6203

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info