Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1146 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 6:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
This shirt looks really great and love how you showed a pic of the Coverpro.
1/14/09 6:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
SueV said...
i like the coverstitch on the front. Nice review. thanks
1/14/09 7:02 PM
Patti B said...
What's not to love about this top? It looks like it has the changes I need for the Jalie w/o the effort!
1/14/09 7:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very, very nice. :) Thanks for the reminder about Christine Jonson patterns. She definitely has some nice things.
1/14/09 7:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I also love the coverstitch detail. Great hint about the steam-a-seam to hold the hem in place. Beautiful top in a rich color.
1/14/09 7:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top! I love the lines and the coverstitch details and it is perfect in red!
1/14/09 7:18 PM
shesflipped said...
What a beautiful top! The coverstitching is fantastic looking, and the color is so fresh and vibrant. I love Jalie #2682~so your reference to this being similar has sold me. I'm ordering it now!
1/14/09 7:48 PM
Christas said...
Your top looks very lovely. You did a beautiful job of sewing it! Pretty color, too!
1/14/09 7:52 PM
rebija said...
Very informative review. Thank you for the extra detail and links. I'm almost tempted to try knits again (smile). Beautiful, beautiful garment!
1/14/09 8:11 PM
Barbara3 said...
Nancy, I agree with all of the wonderful compliments on your top - It really is a keeper! Those muslins certainly paid off in a beautifully constructed and fitting top. I also appreciate the information you provided on how this pattern compares to the Jalie 2682 V-neck, and on how you approached fitting and construction. Love the addition of coverstitching!
1/14/09 8:13 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you were anxious to get your hands on this pattern - it's really lovely looking!
1/14/09 8:18 PM
marec said...
ohhh, really nice. I love the sleek and subtle details.
1/14/09 8:23 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Fabulous top! I've already put this pattern on my wish list as I really like the Cross my heart offered! What a pattern.
1/14/09 8:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Love the color and a great sewing job!!
1/14/09 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Oh Nancy! This is truly a beautiful top! I love it!!! You did a fantastic job!
1/14/09 9:40 PM
Frozzy said...
Fab as usual - your reviews are so fun as there are always extra special details added to your projects. Another pattern I've gotta have!
1/14/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
This REALLY looks nice! I recently bought the pattern myself. :o)
1/14/09 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/14/09 11:06 PM
poplin said...
I love your reviews, nancy2001! Great looking top too!
1/15/09 0:14 AM
knitlitcamper said...
lovely!
1/15/09 3:01 AM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the closeup shot and detailed review.
1/15/09 5:55 AM
babsi1111 said...
Stunning top and very helpful review!
1/15/09 5:56 AM
katie lynne said...
Absolutely Beautiful! With all that you did, I'll bet it looks stunning on you! Thanks for such a detailed review. It really helps me.
1/15/09 2:43 PM
Karendee said...
I love this style and the top is so beautifully made. Thanks for the thorough review; yours are always so helpful and interesting.
1/15/09 5:04 PM
Beek said...
What a great looking V-neck. It is perfectly constructed. The quality of your execution makes this top look quite expensive.
1/15/09 5:40 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is beautiful. I love red! Great detail in your review, nice job.
1/15/09 9:52 PM
CSM--Carla said...
This is an elegant, classy V-neck, Nancy!!! Your patience to obtain perfect seams always amazes me. If I was buying patterns, this would be the one I would go for! Thanks for sharing your techniques and sources--as always very thorough--AND tempting!! Carla
1/15/09 10:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for the generous compliments.
1/16/09 10:53 AM
fiddlestick chic said...
Thanks for the good review ~ I will be purchasing this pattern now. I think the princess look opens up the versatility of this pattern allowing it to be worn with a dressy pair of slacks or skirt rather than casually as I think the Jalie V neck does . Don't get me wrong I LOVE Jalie patterns but some of the CJ patterns offer me more dress clothing which is what I happen to need at the moment. Just got back into sewing after taking a 10 yr break and this is the reason why. Dont want to spend tons of money on dresses ! ( we have lots of weddings to go to and I dont want to spend a fortune on my clothing!) I very much appreciate all your reviews and LOVE this top that you made!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! I'm thinking of sewing it so thanks for the helpful review.
6/12/09 5:21 AM
lorrwill said...
This looks way better than the illustration. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing how you did it. This so gorgeous. LOVE the detail with the coverstitch.
3/10/12 3:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us