SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7858 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/18/09 11:41 PM) Reply
SUPER cute coat! I'm glad to see this made up. I have the pattern too and like BOTH views, but I was particularly interested in seeing this view on a "real" person -- ha! It looks GREAT on you! Excellent workmanship!
Heatherrique said... (1/18/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Such a stunningly chic jacket! You look so fine!
moushka said... (1/18/09 1:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat, Kathy. Love your 'fashion photo' and all the great details you put into making your coat. Terrific review. Sue
Karen6790 said... (1/17/09 5:58 PM) Reply
You can definitely see all the thought that went into this gorgeous coat. You used your references well and look what you ended up with! Love the welt pockets - not that you need slimming, but I do think they are. Beautiful job, Kat.
Mufffet said... (1/17/09 1:03 PM) Reply
GREAT WORK! You can tell you like it by your very zesty photo!! :))
Christina Sonja said... (1/17/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous coat, and I love the action shot!
Luckylibbet said... (1/17/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Terrific coat - amazing job!
carolynw said... (1/17/09 9:43 AM) Reply
This is one classy coat and you are so right - your's look miles better than the one on the envelope - you have sold me on it!!
Tiner W said... (1/17/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Gorgeous coat! I'm cutting out my winter coat today--good timing, huh? Your review is super helpful, as it has settled a decision I was making--whether to use 2 layers of interfacing on the upper front and back. Thanks!
Rustybobn said... (1/17/09 8:03 AM) Reply
I've been watching your progress on your blog. The coat came out great. Congratulations!
ITAdmin said... (1/17/09 5:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat! I love the color, and I think the pockets really make it special.
sewtime said... (1/16/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Love your coat!! Very nice review.
Ody said... (1/16/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Kathy, wonderful review! Fabulous coat and great job!
Vonnevo said... (1/16/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Totally fabulous coat, Kathy ! Love your photo shoots too. Thanks for a great review :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review