SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7858 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 117)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/09 9:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (1/18/09 11:41 PM) Reply
SUPER cute coat! I'm glad to see this made up. I have the pattern too and like BOTH views, but I was particularly interested in seeing this view on a "real" person -- ha! It looks GREAT on you! Excellent workmanship!
Heatherrique said... (1/18/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Such a stunningly chic jacket! You look so fine!
moushka said... (1/18/09 1:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat, Kathy. Love your 'fashion photo' and all the great details you put into making your coat. Terrific review. Sue
Karen6790 said... (1/17/09 5:58 PM) Reply
You can definitely see all the thought that went into this gorgeous coat. You used your references well and look what you ended up with! Love the welt pockets - not that you need slimming, but I do think they are. Beautiful job, Kat.
Mufffet said... (1/17/09 1:03 PM) Reply
GREAT WORK! You can tell you like it by your very zesty photo!! :))
Christina Sonja said... (1/17/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous coat, and I love the action shot!
Luckylibbet said... (1/17/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Terrific coat - amazing job!
carolynw said... (1/17/09 9:43 AM) Reply
This is one classy coat and you are so right - your's look miles better than the one on the envelope - you have sold me on it!!
Tiner W said... (1/17/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Gorgeous coat! I'm cutting out my winter coat today--good timing, huh? Your review is super helpful, as it has settled a decision I was making--whether to use 2 layers of interfacing on the upper front and back. Thanks!
Rustybobn said... (1/17/09 8:03 AM) Reply
I've been watching your progress on your blog. The coat came out great. Congratulations!
ITAdmin said... (1/17/09 5:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat! I love the color, and I think the pockets really make it special.
sewtime said... (1/16/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Love your coat!! Very nice review.
Ody said... (1/16/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Kathy, wonderful review! Fabulous coat and great job!
Vonnevo said... (1/16/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Totally fabulous coat, Kathy ! Love your photo shoots too. Thanks for a great review :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5495

photo
by: creatarian

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3803

photo
by: sewingdiet

Review