SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7858 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous coat, Kathy ! Love your photo shoots too. Thanks for a great review :)
1/16/09 9:57 PM
Ody said...
Kathy, wonderful review! Fabulous coat and great job!
1/16/09 10:26 PM
sewtime said...
Love your coat!! Very nice review.
1/16/09 10:26 PM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful coat! I love the color, and I think the pockets really make it special.
1/17/09 5:51 AM
Rustybobn said...
I've been watching your progress on your blog. The coat came out great. Congratulations!
1/17/09 8:03 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous coat! I'm cutting out my winter coat today--good timing, huh? Your review is super helpful, as it has settled a decision I was making--whether to use 2 layers of interfacing on the upper front and back. Thanks!
1/17/09 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
This is one classy coat and you are so right - your's look miles better than the one on the envelope - you have sold me on it!!
1/17/09 9:43 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific coat - amazing job!
1/17/09 12:15 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Fabulous coat, and I love the action shot!
1/17/09 12:42 PM
Mufffet said...
GREAT WORK! You can tell you like it by your very zesty photo!! :))
1/17/09 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
You can definitely see all the thought that went into this gorgeous coat. You used your references well and look what you ended up with! Love the welt pockets - not that you need slimming, but I do think they are. Beautiful job, Kat.
1/17/09 5:58 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful coat, Kathy. Love your 'fashion photo' and all the great details you put into making your coat. Terrific review. Sue
1/18/09 1:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunningly chic jacket! You look so fine!
1/18/09 6:24 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute coat! I'm glad to see this made up. I have the pattern too and like BOTH views, but I was particularly interested in seeing this view on a "real" person -- ha! It looks GREAT on you! Excellent workmanship!
1/18/09 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6512

photo
by: SusanMenta

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now