SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7858 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute coat! I'm glad to see this made up. I have the pattern too and like BOTH views, but I was particularly interested in seeing this view on a "real" person -- ha! It looks GREAT on you! Excellent workmanship!
1/18/09 11:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunningly chic jacket! You look so fine!
1/18/09 6:24 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful coat, Kathy. Love your 'fashion photo' and all the great details you put into making your coat. Terrific review. Sue
1/18/09 1:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
You can definitely see all the thought that went into this gorgeous coat. You used your references well and look what you ended up with! Love the welt pockets - not that you need slimming, but I do think they are. Beautiful job, Kat.
1/17/09 5:58 PM
Mufffet said...
GREAT WORK! You can tell you like it by your very zesty photo!! :))
1/17/09 1:03 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Fabulous coat, and I love the action shot!
1/17/09 12:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific coat - amazing job!
1/17/09 12:15 PM
carolynw said...
This is one classy coat and you are so right - your's look miles better than the one on the envelope - you have sold me on it!!
1/17/09 9:43 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous coat! I'm cutting out my winter coat today--good timing, huh? Your review is super helpful, as it has settled a decision I was making--whether to use 2 layers of interfacing on the upper front and back. Thanks!
1/17/09 9:13 AM
Rustybobn said...
I've been watching your progress on your blog. The coat came out great. Congratulations!
1/17/09 8:03 AM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful coat! I love the color, and I think the pockets really make it special.
1/17/09 5:51 AM
sewtime said...
Love your coat!! Very nice review.
1/16/09 10:26 PM
Ody said...
Kathy, wonderful review! Fabulous coat and great job!
1/16/09 10:26 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous coat, Kathy ! Love your photo shoots too. Thanks for a great review :)
1/16/09 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2697

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review