SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4989 

Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
These are both lovely--it looks like the fabric turned out to be a winner. And drapey is a perfectly fine word around here.
1/17/09 3:24 PM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely outfir, so feminine.
1/17/09 3:25 PM
moonchild61 said...
The outfit is beautiful; I love your choice of fabric.
1/17/09 3:39 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous!
1/17/09 5:01 PM
frame said...
Absolutely beautiful.
1/17/09 6:02 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful outfit!!
1/17/09 6:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, I love that outfit! I never noticed that Butterick pattern before, but it is lovely the way you made it up
1/17/09 11:52 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
These are absolutely great patterns but it is your pick of the fabric that made them winners. Thanks for the review.
1/18/09 5:32 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH so pretty! Great selection, pattern & fabric combination. Clearly a winner
1/18/09 8:22 AM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. Glad you were able to find the right use for that fabric. The result looks very feminine and graceful.
2/14/09 3:33 PM
EMCal said...
I wonder if anyone had trouble with the top of the sleeves. They puff out too much .
4/16/12 5:04 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Nope, when worn the should sat right on the edge of my bone and looked fine. Of course, I am older with fat arms!!
4/17/12 7:55 AM
maltesergr8 said...
I'm looking for the camisole that comes with the pattern; any chance you made that? BTW, the jacket is beautiful!! Beth
9/7/12 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now