SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4989 

Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
These are both lovely--it looks like the fabric turned out to be a winner. And drapey is a perfectly fine word around here.
1/17/09 3:24 PM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely outfir, so feminine.
1/17/09 3:25 PM
moonchild61 said...
The outfit is beautiful; I love your choice of fabric.
1/17/09 3:39 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous!
1/17/09 5:01 PM
frame said...
Absolutely beautiful.
1/17/09 6:02 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful outfit!!
1/17/09 6:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, I love that outfit! I never noticed that Butterick pattern before, but it is lovely the way you made it up
1/17/09 11:52 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
These are absolutely great patterns but it is your pick of the fabric that made them winners. Thanks for the review.
1/18/09 5:32 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH so pretty! Great selection, pattern & fabric combination. Clearly a winner
1/18/09 8:22 AM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. Glad you were able to find the right use for that fabric. The result looks very feminine and graceful.
2/14/09 3:33 PM
EMCal said...
I wonder if anyone had trouble with the top of the sleeves. They puff out too much .
4/16/12 5:04 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Nope, when worn the should sat right on the edge of my bone and looked fine. Of course, I am older with fat arms!!
4/17/12 7:55 AM
maltesergr8 said...
I'm looking for the camisole that comes with the pattern; any chance you made that? BTW, the jacket is beautiful!! Beth
9/7/12 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now