Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 576 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 9:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your top, your choice in material for this top is perfect! Cute!
1/17/09 9:29 PM
frame said...
I love your version of this pattern. Definitely agree that more than 3 buttons are needed.
1/17/09 10:06 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for all of these details. I paid particular attention to how you used a 16 instead of a 20 but increased at the CF to accomodate your figure. I am still trying to figure out my size; every time I make a 20 or 22 per measurements, I end up taking the seams in quite a bit. It's all due to my thick waist/rounded tummy. You've got me thinking now . . . Also, didn't know about the rayon thread so thanks there, too. And this is a nice top--you might feel like the bubbles are wearing you, but from my perspective it looks balanced and very pretty.
1/18/09 0:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive garment. Well done. Where did you get the fabric?
1/18/09 3:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Your top looks really nice. I like the fabric - looks very "fresh".
1/18/09 4:00 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
1/18/09 4:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
1/18/09 4:41 AM
Jane S said...
I love how your two versions are so different...shows your creative flare. I have this pattern in the fitting stages and agree that the bottom panels need more 'swing " and the top needs more cverage. Thanks for inspiring me to go back to it this spring.
1/18/09 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I actually like the print - looks good on you
1/18/09 10:17 AM
blue mooney said...
What a nice version of this top! I had this all ready to cut out and thought I'd better read the reviews first. I was having my doubts, but your considered opinion makes me think I'll proceed with the scissors! Thanks!
4/5/10 3:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us