SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your top, your choice in material for this top is perfect! Cute!
1/17/09 9:29 PM
frame said...
I love your version of this pattern. Definitely agree that more than 3 buttons are needed.
1/17/09 10:06 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for all of these details. I paid particular attention to how you used a 16 instead of a 20 but increased at the CF to accomodate your figure. I am still trying to figure out my size; every time I make a 20 or 22 per measurements, I end up taking the seams in quite a bit. It's all due to my thick waist/rounded tummy. You've got me thinking now . . . Also, didn't know about the rayon thread so thanks there, too. And this is a nice top--you might feel like the bubbles are wearing you, but from my perspective it looks balanced and very pretty.
1/18/09 0:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive garment. Well done. Where did you get the fabric?
1/18/09 3:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Your top looks really nice. I like the fabric - looks very "fresh".
1/18/09 4:00 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
1/18/09 4:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
1/18/09 4:41 AM
Jane S said...
I love how your two versions are so different...shows your creative flare. I have this pattern in the fitting stages and agree that the bottom panels need more 'swing " and the top needs more cverage. Thanks for inspiring me to go back to it this spring.
1/18/09 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I actually like the print - looks good on you
1/18/09 10:17 AM
blue mooney said...
What a nice version of this top! I had this all ready to cut out and thought I'd better read the reviews first. I was having my doubts, but your considered opinion makes me think I'll proceed with the scissors! Thanks!
4/5/10 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6608

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now