SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 104
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your top, your choice in material for this top is perfect! Cute!
1/17/09 9:29 PM
frame said...
I love your version of this pattern. Definitely agree that more than 3 buttons are needed.
1/17/09 10:06 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for all of these details. I paid particular attention to how you used a 16 instead of a 20 but increased at the CF to accomodate your figure. I am still trying to figure out my size; every time I make a 20 or 22 per measurements, I end up taking the seams in quite a bit. It's all due to my thick waist/rounded tummy. You've got me thinking now . . . Also, didn't know about the rayon thread so thanks there, too. And this is a nice top--you might feel like the bubbles are wearing you, but from my perspective it looks balanced and very pretty.
1/18/09 0:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive garment. Well done. Where did you get the fabric?
1/18/09 3:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Your top looks really nice. I like the fabric - looks very "fresh".
1/18/09 4:00 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
1/18/09 4:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
1/18/09 4:41 AM
Jane S said...
I love how your two versions are so different...shows your creative flare. I have this pattern in the fitting stages and agree that the bottom panels need more 'swing " and the top needs more cverage. Thanks for inspiring me to go back to it this spring.
1/18/09 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I actually like the print - looks good on you
1/18/09 10:17 AM
blue mooney said...
What a nice version of this top! I had this all ready to cut out and thought I'd better read the reviews first. I was having my doubts, but your considered opinion makes me think I'll proceed with the scissors! Thanks!
4/5/10 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8705

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review