SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (4/5/10 3:19 PM) Reply
What a nice version of this top! I had this all ready to cut out and thought I'd better read the reviews first. I was having my doubts, but your considered opinion makes me think I'll proceed with the scissors! Thanks!
carolynw said... (1/18/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Very nice - I actually like the print - looks good on you
Jane S said... (1/18/09 9:32 AM) Reply
I love how your two versions are so different...shows your creative flare. I have this pattern in the fitting stages and agree that the bottom panels need more 'swing " and the top needs more cverage. Thanks for inspiring me to go back to it this spring.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/18/09 4:41 AM) Reply
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
Helen near Sydney said... (1/18/09 4:39 AM) Reply
Freya, the fabric came from Tezsuti's, my all-time favourite fabric shop in Sydney. Not cheap though so stock up at sale time!
Peggy L said... (1/18/09 4:00 AM) Reply
Your top looks really nice. I like the fabric - looks very "fresh".
FreyaStark said... (1/18/09 3:29 AM) Reply
A stylish and distinctive garment. Well done. Where did you get the fabric?
renren said... (1/18/09 0:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for all of these details. I paid particular attention to how you used a 16 instead of a 20 but increased at the CF to accomodate your figure. I am still trying to figure out my size; every time I make a 20 or 22 per measurements, I end up taking the seams in quite a bit. It's all due to my thick waist/rounded tummy. You've got me thinking now . . . Also, didn't know about the rayon thread so thanks there, too. And this is a nice top--you might feel like the bubbles are wearing you, but from my perspective it looks balanced and very pretty.
frame said... (1/17/09 10:06 PM) Reply
I love your version of this pattern. Definitely agree that more than 3 buttons are needed.
sewtime said... (1/17/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Love your top, your choice in material for this top is perfect! Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Broom Skirt, Instructions

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details