SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2740 

16 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Wonderful top and great job with your first knit. Thanks for all the pictures and the various styling.
1/19/09 7:17 AM
wendlesue said...
Fabulous review. I have been sewing knits for ages and I learned alot from you! AND you are adorable in your new top!
1/19/09 8:04 AM
Renren said...
What determination and what a nice result. Thanks for all the info on Marcy Tilton's book--I have the one she wrote on making skirts. Lots of information & very helpful review!
1/19/09 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Wowsers as Ann would say - this looks so lovely on you
1/19/09 9:37 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful review. Your new top looks so stylish and it appears the inside looks just as nice as the outside. You did a great job!
1/19/09 9:57 AM
mendospot said...
You look great in this top!
1/19/09 10:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I have been looking for a basic T pattern and may give this a try.
1/19/09 10:40 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top!! You look fantastic in you darling new top!
1/19/09 2:36 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for years and made literally dozens of tops from it. I like the small "mock" turtle neck. This is a very close fitting pattern for me(I think I cut on a small, I'm 5'2, a 34D bust, 281/2 waist and 36 hips). I would probably add a little to the bust line next time I cut it. Since the first one I made, I've gone from a B to a D! But the older ones still fit well. This is a super simple pattern to do. I do have to say, I didn't like the way the crew neck turned out for me.
1/19/09 6:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and a very helpful review.
1/19/09 7:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking top!
1/20/09 5:23 AM
Woolygal said...
Great Job. You look terrific.
1/20/09 7:23 AM
Diane333 said...
you're stylin. Seriously, you look very nice in your top.
1/20/09 4:46 PM
Diane333 said...
you're stylin. Seriously, you look very nice in your top.
1/20/09 4:48 PM
FurGal said...
Really nice looking top. Thanks for sharing your construction tips, they will be of help down the line.
2/1/09 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now