SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2740 

16 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FurGal said...
Really nice looking top. Thanks for sharing your construction tips, they will be of help down the line.
2/1/09 2:13 PM
Diane333 said...
you're stylin. Seriously, you look very nice in your top.
1/20/09 4:48 PM
Diane333 said...
you're stylin. Seriously, you look very nice in your top.
1/20/09 4:46 PM
Woolygal said...
Great Job. You look terrific.
1/20/09 7:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking top!
1/20/09 5:23 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and a very helpful review.
1/19/09 7:11 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for years and made literally dozens of tops from it. I like the small "mock" turtle neck. This is a very close fitting pattern for me(I think I cut on a small, I'm 5'2, a 34D bust, 281/2 waist and 36 hips). I would probably add a little to the bust line next time I cut it. Since the first one I made, I've gone from a B to a D! But the older ones still fit well. This is a super simple pattern to do. I do have to say, I didn't like the way the crew neck turned out for me.
1/19/09 6:30 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top!! You look fantastic in you darling new top!
1/19/09 2:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I have been looking for a basic T pattern and may give this a try.
1/19/09 10:40 AM
mendospot said...
You look great in this top!
1/19/09 10:39 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful review. Your new top looks so stylish and it appears the inside looks just as nice as the outside. You did a great job!
1/19/09 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
Wowsers as Ann would say - this looks so lovely on you
1/19/09 9:37 AM
Renren said...
What determination and what a nice result. Thanks for all the info on Marcy Tilton's book--I have the one she wrote on making skirts. Lots of information & very helpful review!
1/19/09 8:37 AM
wendlesue said...
Fabulous review. I have been sewing knits for ages and I learned alot from you! AND you are adorable in your new top!
1/19/09 8:04 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top and great job with your first knit. Thanks for all the pictures and the various styling.
1/19/09 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review