Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2740 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 531 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 0:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Wonderful top and great job with your first knit. Thanks for all the pictures and the various styling.
1/19/09 7:17 AM
wendlesue said...
Fabulous review. I have been sewing knits for ages and I learned alot from you! AND you are adorable in your new top!
1/19/09 8:04 AM
Renren said...
What determination and what a nice result. Thanks for all the info on Marcy Tilton's book--I have the one she wrote on making skirts. Lots of information & very helpful review!
1/19/09 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Wowsers as Ann would say - this looks so lovely on you
1/19/09 9:37 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful review. Your new top looks so stylish and it appears the inside looks just as nice as the outside. You did a great job!
1/19/09 9:57 AM
mendospot said...
You look great in this top!
1/19/09 10:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I have been looking for a basic T pattern and may give this a try.
1/19/09 10:40 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top!! You look fantastic in you darling new top!
1/19/09 2:36 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for years and made literally dozens of tops from it. I like the small "mock" turtle neck. This is a very close fitting pattern for me(I think I cut on a small, I'm 5'2, a 34D bust, 281/2 waist and 36 hips). I would probably add a little to the bust line next time I cut it. Since the first one I made, I've gone from a B to a D! But the older ones still fit well. This is a super simple pattern to do. I do have to say, I didn't like the way the crew neck turned out for me.
1/19/09 6:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and a very helpful review.
1/19/09 7:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking top!
1/20/09 5:23 AM
Woolygal said...
Great Job. You look terrific.
1/20/09 7:23 AM
Diane333 said...
you're stylin. Seriously, you look very nice in your top.
1/20/09 4:46 PM
Diane333 said...
you're stylin. Seriously, you look very nice in your top.
1/20/09 4:48 PM
FurGal said...
Really nice looking top. Thanks for sharing your construction tips, they will be of help down the line.
2/1/09 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us