SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2762 (Misses jacket in two lengths w)

3 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Very nicely done. Any pics of the lining?
1/19/09 5:44 PM
mandeedee said...
Lovely jacket....your talent shows!
1/19/09 6:36 PM
Dei said...
Job well done. Love this.
1/19/09 6:58 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket!!
1/19/09 7:30 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/19/09 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/19/09 9:04 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/19/09 9:33 PM
MarthaH said...
Very nice!
1/19/09 9:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is very nice and well made. Enjoy!
1/19/09 10:21 PM
knitlitcamper said...
beautiful job!
1/20/09 4:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket! I had not paid much attention to this pattern. Several nice jacket styles.
1/20/09 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautifully done.
1/20/09 7:34 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is really a lovely jacket, and a very helpful review too! Thanks for the extra pics and details.
1/20/09 10:15 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket and so beautifully sewn. How nice that the fabric behaved!
1/20/09 11:31 AM
Diane333 said...
very nice jacket. It looks purchased. Congratulations.
1/20/09 5:00 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely jacket, classy and fashionable.
1/20/09 5:00 PM
Winifred said...
This is a beautiful jacket with lovely fabric. I'd be interested to know if, after fusing the whole thing and adding an unspecified lining, you had to allow extra ease ?
1/20/09 5:23 PM
Beek said...
Your jacket is exquisite! It looks so much more expensive than the photos on the pattern. Nice work!
1/20/09 5:43 PM
PixieCat said...
Winifred, no I didn't include extra ease due to the fusing and lining. I did add an inch to the sleeve lining length since the Ambiance doesn't have as much give as the silk. Since this isn't a fitted style, that was my only modification for the lining. Thanks to everyone for the nice comments.
1/21/09 5:27 AM
K_sew said...
Hi PixieCat, Are you planning to attend the Cleveland Sew Expo this year? I go each year and love it. Your sewing is wonderful and I like your pattern choices. very much!!
1/24/09 9:26 PM
PixieCat said...
K sew - This is the first year in a long time that I won't be going for the entire 4 days. I do hope to go on Saturday.
1/25/09 5:59 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Jacket.
2/12/09 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now