SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 (cap sleeve blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 10:11 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (1/20/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I also wish I had this issue.
fuzzygalore said... (1/20/09 1:42 AM) Reply
Probably the happiest MLK day of our entire lives :-).. I wouldn't have thought of a crisp fabric right off for those gathers, but it looks really good. Too drapy might sag instead. You're right, we should be thinking of spring :-).
Heidi Ho said... (1/20/09 0:58 AM) Reply
Cute top. Wish I had that issue, it turned out nicely.
tweedcurtain said... (1/20/09 0:53 AM) Reply
Cute top. Thanks for the tip about: "This style is very forgiving of the, ahem, full tummy." I am always on the lookout for that!
CrescentaLuna said... (1/20/09 0:34 AM) Reply
Diana, that's Burda-speak for "detailed directions." Every issue has one garment for which full, step-by-step, illustrated instructions are provided - usually 2 pages at a minimum. I think these instructions are usually pretty good. Sherril, thank you very much! Looking at the pattern you'd think these little sleeves (are they "cap" or "cut-on"?) would be skimpy but in fact they're rather nice.
Sherril Miller said... (1/20/09 0:08 AM) Reply
I like the cap sleeves and I don't think it's too stiff at all. The fit is spot on.
Diana M said... (1/19/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks like a nice, comfy and versatile spring shirt. Thanks for reviewing it -- what is the "sewing course"?
renren said... (1/19/09 10:46 PM) Reply
This is one of the BWOF patterns I've had my eye on. You did a great job with the fit--very lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271#75

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details