SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5528 

Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/21/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina W said...
Wow - this turned out wonderfully - even though you didn't intend to keep it for long! It looks lovely on you and I can see why you got so many compliments! Nice styling with the black boots and turtleneck.
1/21/09 12:17 PM
frankenpattern said...
I'm not surprised that you got compliments - it is very flattering on you. Since you didn't like the fabric, you were wise to remove the sleeves and wear a black top and tights - that balances the silver very nicely. Thank you for the review - I had never heard of m-sewing patterns, but will look into their free patterns.
1/21/09 12:27 PM
SewLil said...
The styling really makes the dress! It looks great. I see why you got so many compliments.
1/21/09 1:23 PM
JEF said...
Thank you so much for the info about m-sewing. I just checked them out they have some very nice patterns. I think your dress came out lovely.
1/21/09 2:28 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! I love the sparkle, I think that it is perfect for just about anything Christmas. It fits you very well, I am glad that you didn't have any fitting issues.
1/21/09 3:36 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, great job
1/21/09 3:37 PM
Christas said...
This is very pretty. I can understand why you got compliments when you wore it! The fabric is lovely!
1/21/09 9:56 PM
knitlitcamper said...
you did a great job on this, it looks wonderful on you.
1/22/09 0:57 AM
Lisa p said...
I really like this dress . I love the fabric and I think the tights and top worn underneath really tone it down .
1/22/09 9:48 AM
ALY said...
I really like the combination of the simple fitted jumper sewn in a silvery silk jacquard/print. Very chic and it looks great on you.
1/22/09 6:32 PM
CatMukai said...
great ensemble and accessories! don't toss the dress!
1/22/09 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now