SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5528 

Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/21/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
great ensemble and accessories! don't toss the dress!
1/22/09 11:29 PM
ALY said...
I really like the combination of the simple fitted jumper sewn in a silvery silk jacquard/print. Very chic and it looks great on you.
1/22/09 6:32 PM
Lisa p said...
I really like this dress . I love the fabric and I think the tights and top worn underneath really tone it down .
1/22/09 9:48 AM
knitlitcamper said...
you did a great job on this, it looks wonderful on you.
1/22/09 0:57 AM
Christas said...
This is very pretty. I can understand why you got compliments when you wore it! The fabric is lovely!
1/21/09 9:56 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, great job
1/21/09 3:37 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! I love the sparkle, I think that it is perfect for just about anything Christmas. It fits you very well, I am glad that you didn't have any fitting issues.
1/21/09 3:36 PM
JEF said...
Thank you so much for the info about m-sewing. I just checked them out they have some very nice patterns. I think your dress came out lovely.
1/21/09 2:28 PM
SewLil said...
The styling really makes the dress! It looks great. I see why you got so many compliments.
1/21/09 1:23 PM
frankenpattern said...
I'm not surprised that you got compliments - it is very flattering on you. Since you didn't like the fabric, you were wise to remove the sleeves and wear a black top and tights - that balances the silver very nicely. Thank you for the review - I had never heard of m-sewing patterns, but will look into their free patterns.
1/21/09 12:27 PM
Christina W said...
Wow - this turned out wonderfully - even though you didn't intend to keep it for long! It looks lovely on you and I can see why you got so many compliments! Nice styling with the black boots and turtleneck.
1/21/09 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
New Look 6910

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review