Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5105 (Woman's top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 253 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 11:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I remember that fabric! I think I had some of it! Cute top, and you got the fit great.
1/21/09 11:41 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and congrats on your first Stash review! Go Stashers '09!
1/22/09 0:23 AM
Christas said...
Wow! Thirty year old fabric??? That is amazing. It still makes a nice MODERN top! Looks great.
1/22/09 0:24 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how this pattern escaped my notice (as I see it's now out of print), but it certainly makes up into a great top! WONDERFUL use of your 30-year-old fabric. :o)
1/22/09 0:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I have some fabric that old that is in perfect shape as well. How nice to have a well fitting tnt pattern - thankfully this pattern is lingering in the cabinet after someone else reviewed it here as a brand name knockoff. Thanks for showing us your tnt shirt.
1/22/09 8:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great shirt! I would prefer a binding to a facing as well. You'll look great on the Fourth!
1/22/09 9:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job on your neck binding. I just sewed two Jalie T-shirts, but my neck binding didn't behave well on either top. Talk about frustration. I love your vintage fabric!
1/22/09 10:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Yay for stash! The fabric is totally in style again. Maybe I shouldn't worry about letting my stash age so long...
1/22/09 10:49 AM
Elona said...
Boy, the top fits you well! I can see why this is your TNT pattern, and I love the fabric. It reminds me of the very nice printed knits that used to be so easy to find.
1/22/09 12:48 PM
VelmaRooster said...
This shirt looks great on you. Your reviews are always very interesting, too! Am currently working on this pattern myself. I hope mine turns out as well (my first time with it). P.S. I WANT that dress pattern!
1/23/09 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 6120
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 9/4/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket Chinese Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 1/24/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us