SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5105 (Woman's top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Pinkytoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said... (1/23/09 10:32 AM) Reply
This shirt looks great on you. Your reviews are always very interesting, too! Am currently working on this pattern myself. I hope mine turns out as well (my first time with it). P.S. I WANT that dress pattern!
Elona said... (1/22/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Boy, the top fits you well! I can see why this is your TNT pattern, and I love the fabric. It reminds me of the very nice printed knits that used to be so easy to find.
nicegirl said... (1/22/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Yay for stash! The fabric is totally in style again. Maybe I shouldn't worry about letting my stash age so long...
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Great job on your neck binding. I just sewed two Jalie T-shirts, but my neck binding didn't behave well on either top. Talk about frustration. I love your vintage fabric!
wildberrymom said... (1/22/09 9:10 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I would prefer a binding to a facing as well. You'll look great on the Fourth!
mssewcrazy said... (1/22/09 8:23 AM) Reply
I have some fabric that old that is in perfect shape as well. How nice to have a well fitting tnt pattern - thankfully this pattern is lingering in the cabinet after someone else reviewed it here as a brand name knockoff. Thanks for showing us your tnt shirt.
Annette1 said... (1/22/09 0:28 AM) Reply
I'm not sure how this pattern escaped my notice (as I see it's now out of print), but it certainly makes up into a great top! WONDERFUL use of your 30-year-old fabric. :o)
Christas said... (1/22/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Wow! Thirty year old fabric??? That is amazing. It still makes a nice MODERN top! Looks great.
renren said... (1/22/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Very nice and congrats on your first Stash review! Go Stashers '09!
Ody said... (1/21/09 11:41 PM) Reply
I remember that fabric! I think I had some of it! Cute top, and you got the fit great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick B5682

photo
by: Darci Fali...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details