SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5105 (Woman's top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I remember that fabric! I think I had some of it! Cute top, and you got the fit great.
1/21/09 11:41 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and congrats on your first Stash review! Go Stashers '09!
1/22/09 0:23 AM
Christas said...
Wow! Thirty year old fabric??? That is amazing. It still makes a nice MODERN top! Looks great.
1/22/09 0:24 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how this pattern escaped my notice (as I see it's now out of print), but it certainly makes up into a great top! WONDERFUL use of your 30-year-old fabric. :o)
1/22/09 0:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I have some fabric that old that is in perfect shape as well. How nice to have a well fitting tnt pattern - thankfully this pattern is lingering in the cabinet after someone else reviewed it here as a brand name knockoff. Thanks for showing us your tnt shirt.
1/22/09 8:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great shirt! I would prefer a binding to a facing as well. You'll look great on the Fourth!
1/22/09 9:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job on your neck binding. I just sewed two Jalie T-shirts, but my neck binding didn't behave well on either top. Talk about frustration. I love your vintage fabric!
1/22/09 10:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Yay for stash! The fabric is totally in style again. Maybe I shouldn't worry about letting my stash age so long...
1/22/09 10:49 AM
Elona said...
Boy, the top fits you well! I can see why this is your TNT pattern, and I love the fabric. It reminds me of the very nice printed knits that used to be so easy to find.
1/22/09 12:48 PM
VelmaRooster said...
This shirt looks great on you. Your reviews are always very interesting, too! Am currently working on this pattern myself. I hope mine turns out as well (my first time with it). P.S. I WANT that dress pattern!
1/23/09 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now