Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5105 (Woman's top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said... (1/23/09 10:32 AM) Reply
This shirt looks great on you. Your reviews are always very interesting, too! Am currently working on this pattern myself. I hope mine turns out as well (my first time with it). P.S. I WANT that dress pattern!
Elona said... (1/22/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Boy, the top fits you well! I can see why this is your TNT pattern, and I love the fabric. It reminds me of the very nice printed knits that used to be so easy to find.
nicegirl said... (1/22/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Yay for stash! The fabric is totally in style again. Maybe I shouldn't worry about letting my stash age so long...
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Great job on your neck binding. I just sewed two Jalie T-shirts, but my neck binding didn't behave well on either top. Talk about frustration. I love your vintage fabric!
wildberrymom said... (1/22/09 9:10 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I would prefer a binding to a facing as well. You'll look great on the Fourth!
mssewcrazy said... (1/22/09 8:23 AM) Reply
I have some fabric that old that is in perfect shape as well. How nice to have a well fitting tnt pattern - thankfully this pattern is lingering in the cabinet after someone else reviewed it here as a brand name knockoff. Thanks for showing us your tnt shirt.
Annette1 said... (1/22/09 0:28 AM) Reply
I'm not sure how this pattern escaped my notice (as I see it's now out of print), but it certainly makes up into a great top! WONDERFUL use of your 30-year-old fabric. :o)
Christas said... (1/22/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Wow! Thirty year old fabric??? That is amazing. It still makes a nice MODERN top! Looks great.
renren said... (1/22/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Very nice and congrats on your first Stash review! Go Stashers '09!
Ody said... (1/21/09 11:41 PM) Reply
I remember that fabric! I think I had some of it! Cute top, and you got the fit great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used kid's backpack

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details