SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5105 (Woman's top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I remember that fabric! I think I had some of it! Cute top, and you got the fit great.
1/21/09 11:41 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and congrats on your first Stash review! Go Stashers '09!
1/22/09 0:23 AM
Christas said...
Wow! Thirty year old fabric??? That is amazing. It still makes a nice MODERN top! Looks great.
1/22/09 0:24 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how this pattern escaped my notice (as I see it's now out of print), but it certainly makes up into a great top! WONDERFUL use of your 30-year-old fabric. :o)
1/22/09 0:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I have some fabric that old that is in perfect shape as well. How nice to have a well fitting tnt pattern - thankfully this pattern is lingering in the cabinet after someone else reviewed it here as a brand name knockoff. Thanks for showing us your tnt shirt.
1/22/09 8:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great shirt! I would prefer a binding to a facing as well. You'll look great on the Fourth!
1/22/09 9:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job on your neck binding. I just sewed two Jalie T-shirts, but my neck binding didn't behave well on either top. Talk about frustration. I love your vintage fabric!
1/22/09 10:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Yay for stash! The fabric is totally in style again. Maybe I shouldn't worry about letting my stash age so long...
1/22/09 10:49 AM
Elona said...
Boy, the top fits you well! I can see why this is your TNT pattern, and I love the fabric. It reminds me of the very nice printed knits that used to be so easy to find.
1/22/09 12:48 PM
VelmaRooster said...
This shirt looks great on you. Your reviews are always very interesting, too! Am currently working on this pattern myself. I hope mine turns out as well (my first time with it). P.S. I WANT that dress pattern!
1/23/09 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review