SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1535 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:58 AM
Last Updated:10/19/03 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/23/03 10:54 AM) Reply
That really is very nice. I think it is one of the nicer looking wrap tops I have seen, and has the added bonus of being modest.
Gigi Louis said... (10/20/03 2:47 PM) Reply
Susan, that is so pretty on you. I love the fabric!
Susan Smith said... (10/20/03 1:49 PM) Reply
Irina- I think this will suit anyone, it's just a pleasure for me to make a wrap top that doesn't gap, the picture of the model wearing it doesn't do the top justice!
Rennie Ashby said... (10/20/03 10:25 AM) Reply
Oh yeah! This is good news. I have this pattern too as was feeling like it looked too much like 7799. Now I'm glad I bought it. Yours looks fabulous!
Marita Kinnula said... (10/20/03 0:56 AM) Reply
Your top looks absolutely great, Susan!!! It's on my, to buy list, so big thanks for this review.
Shona said... (10/19/03 8:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I liked the jacket and the top but I'm still trying to find the pattern in my size. I'm glad the top works; I've had the same experience with wrap tops and in fact I avoid most v-neck styles for the same reason.
Mollykat said... (10/19/03 2:34 PM) Reply
Very flattering!
CarolynGM said... (10/19/03 2:01 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful top. Do you think it would work for someone is not full busted?
Tee Jay said... (10/19/03 12:30 PM) Reply
Such a lovely top. It lis very flattering andlooks like it would be a good wardrobe staple. I would have never oticed it without your review b/c I focused on the jacket instead and shy away from Vogue as being too advanced for me. Thank you.
jlg said... (10/19/03 12:20 PM) Reply
Susan, your top is very elegant; it looks beautiful on you. I like your choice of fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Olabelhe 0000

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review