SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 7:33 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I have made this top too and love it. Great work on getting it to fit you perfectly.
6/26/09 6:58 AM
Carynharbour said...
I have now made this twice, and granted I am a novice sewer, the neckline is giving me fits! I can't get it to lay flat - can you tell me what might help this? I love your detailed review! Thank you so much, Caryn
6/25/09 12:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
1/30/09 2:59 PM
ZoeP said...
Love your t-shirt. I am having the same issue with the neck being too big on my size. I will see if your trick of a smaller size on the front will work. Thank you
1/30/09 8:19 AM
pfaffkj said...
This sounds like THE top pattern to have. You've done a wonderful job. Thanks for the review.
1/29/09 3:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely. :)
1/26/09 1:12 PM
nfield said...
thanks all for the nice comment. Rhoda, my waist gives me fits, so always trying to camouflage it:) My hairdresser says I am low maintenance!! Not sure about the fBA.(unsure how to do that)I have a broad back and a 38B bra size. 14 on the front and 16 on the back seems to work.
1/24/09 3:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
A VERY good review and a very pretty top. I think you have my body (and hair ;-))! Since this has gathers on the side bust, I'm thinking a FBA could be eliminated??
1/24/09 2:15 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful job. Thanks so much for all of your explanations and pics on your alterations - very helpful! I can see why you plan to sew this again - you have a great pattern here.
1/24/09 8:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting top!
1/24/09 0:18 AM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top--the fit looks great. Thanks for the excellent illustrations & fitting tips.
1/23/09 11:28 PM
wildberrymom said...
This is a beautiful holiday top and looks great on you! Good job!
1/23/09 10:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent review! I will use your ideas when I sew my next knit top. I have a few not-quite-right muslins already. I love the rich color of your top. You look great!
1/23/09 9:35 PM
Diana M said...
What a perfect description of "how and why to make a muslin." You ended up with a great top, and a TNT pattern. Very nice.
1/23/09 9:24 PM
Elona said...
You got a beautiful result, lovely fit! What a nice outcome for all the thought you put into your effort.
1/23/09 8:23 PM
mars418 said...
Great fit! Love the fabric combination.
1/23/09 8:17 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!! Fantastic fit, love the color!!
1/23/09 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern