SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I have made this top too and love it. Great work on getting it to fit you perfectly.
6/26/09 6:58 AM
Carynharbour said...
I have now made this twice, and granted I am a novice sewer, the neckline is giving me fits! I can't get it to lay flat - can you tell me what might help this? I love your detailed review! Thank you so much, Caryn
6/25/09 12:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
1/30/09 2:59 PM
ZoeP said...
Love your t-shirt. I am having the same issue with the neck being too big on my size. I will see if your trick of a smaller size on the front will work. Thank you
1/30/09 8:19 AM
pfaffkj said...
This sounds like THE top pattern to have. You've done a wonderful job. Thanks for the review.
1/29/09 3:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely. :)
1/26/09 1:12 PM
nfield said...
thanks all for the nice comment. Rhoda, my waist gives me fits, so always trying to camouflage it:) My hairdresser says I am low maintenance!! Not sure about the fBA.(unsure how to do that)I have a broad back and a 38B bra size. 14 on the front and 16 on the back seems to work.
1/24/09 3:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
A VERY good review and a very pretty top. I think you have my body (and hair ;-))! Since this has gathers on the side bust, I'm thinking a FBA could be eliminated??
1/24/09 2:15 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful job. Thanks so much for all of your explanations and pics on your alterations - very helpful! I can see why you plan to sew this again - you have a great pattern here.
1/24/09 8:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting top!
1/24/09 0:18 AM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top--the fit looks great. Thanks for the excellent illustrations & fitting tips.
1/23/09 11:28 PM
wildberrymom said...
This is a beautiful holiday top and looks great on you! Good job!
1/23/09 10:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent review! I will use your ideas when I sew my next knit top. I have a few not-quite-right muslins already. I love the rich color of your top. You look great!
1/23/09 9:35 PM
Diana M said...
What a perfect description of "how and why to make a muslin." You ended up with a great top, and a TNT pattern. Very nice.
1/23/09 9:24 PM
Elona said...
You got a beautiful result, lovely fit! What a nice outcome for all the thought you put into your effort.
1/23/09 8:23 PM
mars418 said...
Great fit! Love the fabric combination.
1/23/09 8:17 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!! Fantastic fit, love the color!!
1/23/09 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now