Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8536 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 800 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 7:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty!! Fantastic fit, love the color!!
1/23/09 8:17 PM
mars418 said...
Great fit! Love the fabric combination.
1/23/09 8:17 PM
Elona said...
You got a beautiful result, lovely fit! What a nice outcome for all the thought you put into your effort.
1/23/09 8:23 PM
Diana M said...
What a perfect description of "how and why to make a muslin." You ended up with a great top, and a TNT pattern. Very nice.
1/23/09 9:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent review! I will use your ideas when I sew my next knit top. I have a few not-quite-right muslins already. I love the rich color of your top. You look great!
1/23/09 9:35 PM
wildberrymom said...
This is a beautiful holiday top and looks great on you! Good job!
1/23/09 10:25 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top--the fit looks great. Thanks for the excellent illustrations & fitting tips.
1/23/09 11:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting top!
1/24/09 0:18 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful job. Thanks so much for all of your explanations and pics on your alterations - very helpful! I can see why you plan to sew this again - you have a great pattern here.
1/24/09 8:30 AM
Rhoda K said...
A VERY good review and a very pretty top. I think you have my body (and hair ;-))! Since this has gathers on the side bust, I'm thinking a FBA could be eliminated??
1/24/09 2:15 PM
nfield said...
thanks all for the nice comment. Rhoda, my waist gives me fits, so always trying to camouflage it:) My hairdresser says I am low maintenance!! Not sure about the fBA.(unsure how to do that)I have a broad back and a 38B bra size. 14 on the front and 16 on the back seems to work.
1/24/09 3:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely. :)
1/26/09 1:12 PM
pfaffkj said...
This sounds like THE top pattern to have. You've done a wonderful job. Thanks for the review.
1/29/09 3:35 PM
ZoeP said...
Love your t-shirt. I am having the same issue with the neck being too big on my size. I will see if your trick of a smaller size on the front will work. Thank you
1/30/09 8:19 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
1/30/09 2:59 PM
Carynharbour said...
I have now made this twice, and granted I am a novice sewer, the neckline is giving me fits! I can't get it to lay flat - can you tell me what might help this? I love your detailed review! Thank you so much, Caryn
6/25/09 12:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
I have made this top too and love it. Great work on getting it to fit you perfectly.
6/26/09 6:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7281
photo
Review by Renren on 2/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Fig 14 The Mia Top
photo
Review by hiberniala... on 2/19/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us