Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6438 (Misses' Bias Tops and Skirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 382 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:textilis
photo
About textilisstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/27/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 4:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really cute! Love that print! Its kinetic!
1/24/09 4:11 PM
Renren said...
What a transformation! From bland and predictable to energetic and "let's have some fun!" This fabric was made for this top!!!
1/24/09 4:49 PM
ndesimon said...
lovely! this pattern is now on my must-have list.
1/24/09 8:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
Loved your workroom supervisor - I have one of those, too. This is a very nice top and you did a great job! I'll definitely give this on a try.
1/24/09 10:04 PM
marec said...
I added this to my wish list based on your terrific results. That is a darling spring blouse.
1/24/09 10:51 PM
SusiM said...
I love what you have done with the fabric! It's beautifully refashioned. Your cat should get a reward, too.
1/25/09 1:20 AM
JustTrina said...
beautiful, recycle job! looks absolutely great!
1/25/09 7:34 AM
Physics Girl said...
Your blouse is lovely... I couldn't believe it was a remake! I also envy you your supervisor. Mine always sets her claws to the patterns!
1/26/09 3:50 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is a darling blouse. I agree that this will be a purchase for me as well. Wonderful job!!!
1/26/09 6:45 PM
tlmck3 said...
Fabulous combination of fabric and style--the fact that it is a recycle is truly incredible. Love love love the way this looks. New Look needs to pay you royalties on this pattern--thanks to you, it is now on my list, too!
1/27/09 8:53 PM
ladybegood said...
So darling! I think you made the right choice with the collar as it looks beautiful, and is the focal point of the top. And the colors go so well with kitty!
2/2/09 3:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- I love the way your mind works! This is truly an amazing transformation.
2/10/09 12:16 PM
Lesley said...
Thankyou so much, this is very inspiring as I have a lot of my Mum's clothes which I luv the fabric and did not know what to do
3/11/10 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us