SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6438 (Misses' Bias Tops and Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:textilis
photo

 
 
About textilisstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/27/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesley said...
Thankyou so much, this is very inspiring as I have a lot of my Mum's clothes which I luv the fabric and did not know what to do
3/11/10 6:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- I love the way your mind works! This is truly an amazing transformation.
2/10/09 12:16 PM
ladybegood said...
So darling! I think you made the right choice with the collar as it looks beautiful, and is the focal point of the top. And the colors go so well with kitty!
2/2/09 3:02 PM
tlmck3 said...
Fabulous combination of fabric and style--the fact that it is a recycle is truly incredible. Love love love the way this looks. New Look needs to pay you royalties on this pattern--thanks to you, it is now on my list, too!
1/27/09 8:53 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is a darling blouse. I agree that this will be a purchase for me as well. Wonderful job!!!
1/26/09 6:45 PM
Physics Girl said...
Your blouse is lovely... I couldn't believe it was a remake! I also envy you your supervisor. Mine always sets her claws to the patterns!
1/26/09 3:50 PM
JustTrina said...
beautiful, recycle job! looks absolutely great!
1/25/09 7:34 AM
SusiM said...
I love what you have done with the fabric! It's beautifully refashioned. Your cat should get a reward, too.
1/25/09 1:20 AM
marec said...
I added this to my wish list based on your terrific results. That is a darling spring blouse.
1/24/09 10:51 PM
Rhoda K said...
Loved your workroom supervisor - I have one of those, too. This is a very nice top and you did a great job! I'll definitely give this on a try.
1/24/09 10:04 PM
ndesimon said...
lovely! this pattern is now on my must-have list.
1/24/09 8:25 PM
Renren said...
What a transformation! From bland and predictable to energetic and "let's have some fun!" This fabric was made for this top!!!
1/24/09 4:49 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute! Love that print! Its kinetic!
1/24/09 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6720 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now