SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2689 (Misses Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/25/09 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
Hi cabinbaby! Ok, I read enough PatternReview to know your name is Dawn, but I feel like such a stalker saying that. Anyway, I wanted to thank you for your nice comment! I blushed! Iím glad you like my reviews, I like yours, too, and wish I made as many garments as you do! I am also keeping an eye out for some fabric to make an homage your purple motorcycle jacket, I love it!
1/29/09 1:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the fabric and your suit is FABULOUS! I hope you have the best time ever in Hawaii!! What a treat to go somewhere warm in the dead of winter!
1/26/09 2:10 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...very nice - all I could think of was BBBrrrrr......it is so cold where I am.....
1/26/09 1:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful new suit. Have a great vacation!!
1/25/09 8:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Puhleese!!!!! I know you have three children. Something is just not fair here!!! You look adorable in your new suit! Have a great time.
1/25/09 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
You look GREAT in your new suit! A well-fitting bathing suit is a wonderful thing, and not so easily accomplished in ready-to-wear. :o)
1/25/09 4:22 PM
mendospot said...
Nice abs! The suit is cute too.
1/25/09 2:47 PM
Catbird said...
Excellent job! It looks like you gave some thought to centering the flower motif on the top and I love the way it looks. Perfect fit on a perfect body -- have fun turning heads in Hawaii!
1/25/09 2:30 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Hee hee, like everyone else, seeing a swimsuit I thought, "That *can't* be Cabinbaby! She's in #$% Alaska!" Terrific suit, inspirational to those of us who haven't yet attempted swimwear.
1/25/09 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. If that's what mother of 3 can look like, I have some friends who seriousy should not see that picture. Great swimsuit, though like everyone else I was shivering at the thought of you in Alaska wearing this even for a moment. You're going to enjoy your trip so much.
1/25/09 11:35 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Super cute! That looks great on your nice slim figure. I was wondering about that pattern now I may have to give it a try. So what sort of workout do you do when your not sewing to stay in such good shape??? Have a great time in Hawaii it looks like you will be ready with your nice new swimsuit!
1/25/09 11:16 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Hawaii here you come! Great use of the fabric and flattering fit with the adjustments. I've been wanting to make a swimsuit but wasn't sure what I'd run into. Thanks for the review.
1/25/09 9:57 AM
CShelley said...
It's 6 below here this morning but seeing your suit gives me hope that warmer days are coming. Great suit, love the color, but I'm cold just looking at you!
1/25/09 8:41 AM
Elke said...
Very cute suit and great fit! Bon Voyage.
1/25/09 8:29 AM
angie.a said...
OOh, this is so cute on you!! LOVE it.
1/25/09 8:17 AM
JustTrina said...
great suit!
1/25/09 8:13 AM
Renren said...
Nice swimsuit, great fit! I saw you and felt instantly cold, knowing you are in Alaska!!! So, unless you are having a heat wave, put some clothes on, please, preferably that fabulous purple Burda top with the asymmetrical zipper. (shiver) You will look fabulous on the Hawaiian beaches or at poolside. (And no, I won't be making this; a two-piece swimsuit would not be advisable on me!!! Only if . . . it were.)
1/25/09 6:59 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks totally Hawaiian! And a great swimsuit is something you'll feel happy about every day there :-). Bon voyage.
1/25/09 5:36 AM
Lori V said...
Cute suit, have a great trip.
1/25/09 5:10 AM
Athene said...
That is a really nice bathingsuit. And I'm jealous of your buff body - I never had abs like you and never will - hope you have a wonderful time in Hawaii.
1/25/09 3:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute togs - have a great time on your holiday!
1/25/09 2:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info