SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6907 (Carol's Zoo bear, rabbit, lamb)

5 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca Szetela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Szetelastar
MA USA
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:10/13/10 6:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fatsissy said...
I appreciate your review and photo. I am working on a trial run bear currently and am ready to stuff him. Can you tell me if you stitched along the bears head where the ears sit so they wouldn't be stuffed? The instructions don't say to, but I don't really want a bunch of stuffing in his ears. Hope that makes sense.
12/2/14 9:21 AM
soupdragon said...
What a lovely traditional teddy, he is so cute
10/13/10 12:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your little bear is adorable!
10/13/10 12:38 PM
Rebecca Szetela said...
Thanks for all of your positive comments. I love this bear and I just uploaded a bigger photo for those who want to see *Ted* in all his glory!
10/13/10 6:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i'd like to see a bigger picture too, I just finished a Carol's Zoo pattern and was disappointed. Your bear looks better than my elk =)
10/12/10 5:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
What a cuddly bear!
10/12/10 10:58 AM
marec said...
What a cute pattern to read about first thing in the morning!
10/12/10 10:12 AM
Christina W said...
Oh this is too adorable - I love it! I may need to make one for myself (shhh....) Such a professional looking job!
1/26/09 10:52 AM
Nancywin said...
how cute! I'd love to see a larger ppicture
1/26/09 9:55 AM
Peggy L said...
That is really cute - I am guilty of having one of these patterns in my stash for a couple of years now. I should get it out and make something!
1/25/09 5:10 PM
JustTrina said...
looks very professional! great job.
1/25/09 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review