SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 (Palmer Perfect Knit Dress)

35 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:55 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
amy in mpls said... (1/26/09 3:26 PM) Reply
HI Sic, I found ( and left it after cutting) in that knit row. Go in the door, turn right, go last those first 4 or so rows, then turn right and that one knit row is the goldmine!! The next row over (which is the last row on that side of the bldg) had some awesome looking knits on the big rolls as well. But those intimidate me so i stick to the bolts! Happy shopping!!!
Sic said... (1/26/09 3:13 PM) Reply
Love it! The fabric really compliments the style of the dress. Also, I love SR Harris - what part of the store did you find that knit in?
MamaSewing said... (1/26/09 1:35 PM) Reply
Looks great on you! I will look at this pattern more closely (although it is hard for me to admit I am now a pear!).
Kellie R. said... (1/26/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Very chic and stylish. I really like this dress on you a lot - I'm going to have to get this pattern now!
kasizzle said... (1/26/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!
EleanorSews said... (1/26/09 12:45 PM) Reply
You look so nice in your dress. It also looks like the perfect go-to dress for a range of activities which is always a plus.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details