Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8306 (Misses' jacket and belt) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 430 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 10:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I saw this on your blog and I was very interested to see your coat as I am making a longer version. It is gorgeous on you and I am glad to see that you added interfacing, as I did. I also plan on adding shoulder pads, and I too found that there is plenty of room for this. Mine should only come out as fabulous as yours!
1/27/09 10:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is just wonderful, Tany!
1/27/09 10:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just gorgeous - you've done a great job!
1/27/09 10:41 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing!!! It's great to see construction photos, so so helpful and all done beautifully.....thank you for taking time for this review!
1/27/09 11:17 AM
Beek said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the big black button on that bright turquoise blue coat. Stunning!
1/27/09 11:22 AM
blue mooney said...
smashing, Tany. I love to visit your blog and admire your projects!
1/27/09 11:53 AM
MissCelie said...
Holy Cow, this is fantastic! I love the color and your attention to detail. The collar is divine!
1/27/09 12:23 PM
Aixoise said...
Very beautiful! The workmanship is impeccable, the result stunning. Thank you for posting photos of your construction techniques--very helpful.
1/27/09 12:52 PM
Kennis said...
I saw this on your blog too. It's just wonderful. I don't know if I ever will get to your level of craftsmanship in 30 years.
1/27/09 1:55 PM
sewing addict said...
This is a beautiful creation. Everything about it is perfect. I'm particularly envious of your patch pockets and your pressing skills.
1/27/09 2:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very beautiful and perfect as usual. Glad to see you here reviewing. Thank you.
1/27/09 4:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Simply fabulous as usual Tany!
1/27/09 5:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is an amazing jacket.
1/27/09 6:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
1/27/09 6:36 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite jacket, Tany. The color is wonderful and as always your workwomanship is perfection.
1/27/09 10:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How fun to see you over here!! You are pulling that collar off in spades and you clearly know your colors. Turquoise is dazzling on you. I think your pattern link is for a hat though......V8308.
1/27/09 10:22 PM
Tany said...
Thank you ladies! dvmcindy: it's not my fault, PR linked to the V8308 automatically... please refer to the "more info provided by Tany" for the correct link
1/28/09 4:13 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket, and your workmanship is SUPERB. I love every little detail. :o)
1/28/09 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - colour is perfect for you
1/29/09 9:42 AM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Tany, you did an amazing job on this jacket. It is perfect for you! Every detail done impeccably!
1/31/09 9:51 AM
Braemar said...
Beautiful jacket. I am learning so much from your blog, very generous of you to share your knowledge! Mary Anne
2/5/09 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6774
photo
Review by magsfs on 9/9/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Much Ado Skipper Top Skipper Top
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8061 Pattern
Burda 8061 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us