SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Saturday Night Hat (Newsboy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great idea to reuse the fabric from that sweater. And it's a very cute hat. Fund style; I'll have to see if I can find that book.
3/7/09 12:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous -- wow!
2/17/09 1:34 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!
2/1/09 4:54 PM
marec said...
Totally cool hat and great color for you.
1/31/09 8:06 PM
yummymummy38 said...
great colour on you, would never know this started life as a sweater! how green and original! love reading your reviews, they are always well photograhed and styled!
1/30/09 7:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm sorry, but that model does NOT know how to wear a hat, and neither does the photographer evidently. YOURS, on the other hand, is FABULOUS and you know EXACTLY how to wear it. :o) You'll have no time to mourn the loss of your sweater while you're wearing this. I LOVE the inside. (I hope you posted a picture on Fabric Mart.) I'm so impressed with ALL your sweater makeovers!
1/30/09 1:29 AM
clare said...
that hat is cool!!!!
1/29/09 4:24 PM
Sic said...
Darling! I love that you recycled a sweater to make a hat!
1/29/09 12:37 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Now I want to get the book and start making hats.
1/29/09 11:13 AM
sewtime said...
You are so creative!! Love to see all your creations!! Cute hat!
1/28/09 6:17 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great look on you!
1/28/09 6:15 PM
ConnieBJ said...
ADORABLE !!
1/28/09 3:55 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job. that hat is sooo cute, especially on you.
1/28/09 3:51 PM
rebija said...
Super cute hat!!! I've been wondering about this book but was hesitant to spend the $$$. Thanks for the blog review and info on shrinking the existing pattern on a copier.
1/28/09 2:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
This may be your best refashioned sweater project yet - it's certainly the most practical. I love the color on you, can see why you didn't want to give up the sweater. Great hat.
1/28/09 1:34 PM
lauraborealis said...
Love it!
1/28/09 1:01 PM
geeklite said...
I love everything you've been doing with refashioned sweaters! You've made "reduce/recycle/reuse" very fashionable.
1/28/09 11:53 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great! I love it! I'm off to order the book right now!
1/28/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-127

photo
by: arianamani...

Review