SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Saturday Night Hat (Newsboy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kasizzle said...
Looks great! I love it! I'm off to order the book right now!
1/28/09 10:54 AM
geeklite said...
I love everything you've been doing with refashioned sweaters! You've made "reduce/recycle/reuse" very fashionable.
1/28/09 11:53 AM
lauraborealis said...
Love it!
1/28/09 1:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
This may be your best refashioned sweater project yet - it's certainly the most practical. I love the color on you, can see why you didn't want to give up the sweater. Great hat.
1/28/09 1:34 PM
rebija said...
Super cute hat!!! I've been wondering about this book but was hesitant to spend the $$$. Thanks for the blog review and info on shrinking the existing pattern on a copier.
1/28/09 2:35 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job. that hat is sooo cute, especially on you.
1/28/09 3:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
ADORABLE !!
1/28/09 3:55 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great look on you!
1/28/09 6:15 PM
sewtime said...
You are so creative!! Love to see all your creations!! Cute hat!
1/28/09 6:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Now I want to get the book and start making hats.
1/29/09 11:13 AM
Sic said...
Darling! I love that you recycled a sweater to make a hat!
1/29/09 12:37 PM
clare said...
that hat is cool!!!!
1/29/09 4:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm sorry, but that model does NOT know how to wear a hat, and neither does the photographer evidently. YOURS, on the other hand, is FABULOUS and you know EXACTLY how to wear it. :o) You'll have no time to mourn the loss of your sweater while you're wearing this. I LOVE the inside. (I hope you posted a picture on Fabric Mart.) I'm so impressed with ALL your sweater makeovers!
1/30/09 1:29 AM
yummymummy38 said...
great colour on you, would never know this started life as a sweater! how green and original! love reading your reviews, they are always well photograhed and styled!
1/30/09 7:26 AM
marec said...
Totally cool hat and great color for you.
1/31/09 8:06 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!
2/1/09 4:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous -- wow!
2/17/09 1:34 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea to reuse the fabric from that sweater. And it's a very cute hat. Fund style; I'll have to see if I can find that book.
3/7/09 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now