SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9636 (Jacket and Stole)

Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Beautiful job, and I love this fabric! I have this pattern (haven't made it yet) and so it's great to see your beautiful result.
3/1/09 3:24 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I hope you don't regret your choice of fabric too much -- i think the textures really make the jacket look high end. Great job!
2/3/09 10:45 PM
Karine said...
I am in awe! Your jacket is absolutely fabulous - construction, fabric choice, fit. You're an inspiration!
2/1/09 2:23 PM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful winter white jacket. You did a wonderful job.
1/31/09 7:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I love the mix of textures in it.
1/31/09 2:10 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful jacket. The combo fabric is a cool idea and look wonderful! Maybe the fabric will relax a bit after some wear? You look wonderful in it.
1/31/09 11:31 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the detail.
1/31/09 11:26 AM
cindyann said...
That is lovely! Really like all the details.
1/31/09 11:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
You did a wonderful job on this jacket. I love the use of two fabrics together. Great details as well.
1/31/09 9:47 AM
Denise L Perry said...
OMG it's gorgeous! Fantastic job. Can't say that I agree that the fabric is too stiff. It is stunning!
1/31/09 8:38 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a very classy jacket.
1/31/09 8:36 AM
Denise L Perry said...
OMG it's gorgeous! Fantastic job. Can't say that I agree that the fabric is too stiff. It is stunning!
1/31/09 8:35 AM
busy bee said...
Your jacket is beautiful. You can tell this is a very fine pattern. It looks like it.
1/31/09 1:22 AM
mending maven said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I LOVE the fabric you used. It looks spectacular!!!!!
1/30/09 6:54 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, wonderful details.
1/30/09 6:47 PM
marjenann said...
Magnificent piece. I love your design details!
1/30/09 5:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket that looks wonderful on you.
1/30/09 4:23 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric is to die for!
1/30/09 4:15 PM
Sigrid. said...
The fabric combination is perfect as is your sewing. Gorgeous jacket. It's such a pity Marfy doesn't supply any more information than the mere fashion drawing. In this case it would have been so more helpful to see the lines of the jacket without the stole.
1/30/09 4:10 PM
bluenines said...
Gorgeous, beautiful workmanship.
1/30/09 3:20 PM
Puppy said...
A really fabulous looking jacket. I love that collar!
1/30/09 3:11 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful jacket! Well made and very flattering! It doesn't look stiff in the photos.
1/30/09 2:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautifully made.
1/30/09 2:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow. That is just beautiful. Your workmanship is terrific!
1/30/09 2:18 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow, you did a fantastic job on the jacket. its beautiful!
1/30/09 2:16 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket. I like the back as much as the front. Great job.
1/30/09 2:15 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, lovely material!
1/30/09 2:06 PM
digs57 said...
I like it very much - it's a beautiful result, and the combination of smooth & patterned white makes it a very stylish and professional couture garment. (I detest those Marfy drawings, though....)
1/30/09 1:53 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the combination of textured and smooth fabrics.
1/30/09 1:49 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks Stunning! I think that the fabric looks perfect for this, even if it was a little more difficult to work with.
1/30/09 1:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now