Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9636 (Jacket and Stole) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 513 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 12:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
This looks Stunning! I think that the fabric looks perfect for this, even if it was a little more difficult to work with.
1/30/09 1:25 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the combination of textured and smooth fabrics.
1/30/09 1:49 PM
digs57 said...
I like it very much - it's a beautiful result, and the combination of smooth & patterned white makes it a very stylish and professional couture garment. (I detest those Marfy drawings, though....)
1/30/09 1:53 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, lovely material!
1/30/09 2:06 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket. I like the back as much as the front. Great job.
1/30/09 2:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow, you did a fantastic job on the jacket. its beautiful!
1/30/09 2:16 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow. That is just beautiful. Your workmanship is terrific!
1/30/09 2:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautifully made.
1/30/09 2:27 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful jacket! Well made and very flattering! It doesn't look stiff in the photos.
1/30/09 2:34 PM
Puppy said...
A really fabulous looking jacket. I love that collar!
1/30/09 3:11 PM
bluenines said...
Gorgeous, beautiful workmanship.
1/30/09 3:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
The fabric combination is perfect as is your sewing. Gorgeous jacket. It's such a pity Marfy doesn't supply any more information than the mere fashion drawing. In this case it would have been so more helpful to see the lines of the jacket without the stole.
1/30/09 4:10 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric is to die for!
1/30/09 4:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket that looks wonderful on you.
1/30/09 4:23 PM
marjenann said...
Magnificent piece. I love your design details!
1/30/09 5:07 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, wonderful details.
1/30/09 6:47 PM
mending maven said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I LOVE the fabric you used. It looks spectacular!!!!!
1/30/09 6:54 PM
busy bee said...
Your jacket is beautiful. You can tell this is a very fine pattern. It looks like it.
1/31/09 1:22 AM
Denise L Perry said...
OMG it's gorgeous! Fantastic job. Can't say that I agree that the fabric is too stiff. It is stunning!
1/31/09 8:35 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a very classy jacket.
1/31/09 8:36 AM
Denise L Perry said...
OMG it's gorgeous! Fantastic job. Can't say that I agree that the fabric is too stiff. It is stunning!
1/31/09 8:38 AM
Amanda S. said...
You did a wonderful job on this jacket. I love the use of two fabrics together. Great details as well.
1/31/09 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
That is lovely! Really like all the details.
1/31/09 11:04 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the detail.
1/31/09 11:26 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful jacket. The combo fabric is a cool idea and look wonderful! Maybe the fabric will relax a bit after some wear? You look wonderful in it.
1/31/09 11:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I love the mix of textures in it.
1/31/09 2:10 PM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful winter white jacket. You did a wonderful job.
1/31/09 7:32 PM
Karine said...
I am in awe! Your jacket is absolutely fabulous - construction, fabric choice, fit. You're an inspiration!
2/1/09 2:23 PM
sewistObsessed said...
I hope you don't regret your choice of fabric too much -- i think the textures really make the jacket look high end. Great job!
2/3/09 10:45 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful job, and I love this fabric! I have this pattern (haven't made it yet) and so it's great to see your beautiful result.
3/1/09 3:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us