SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9636 (Jacket and Stole)

Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
This looks Stunning! I think that the fabric looks perfect for this, even if it was a little more difficult to work with.
1/30/09 1:25 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the combination of textured and smooth fabrics.
1/30/09 1:49 PM
digs57 said...
I like it very much - it's a beautiful result, and the combination of smooth & patterned white makes it a very stylish and professional couture garment. (I detest those Marfy drawings, though....)
1/30/09 1:53 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, lovely material!
1/30/09 2:06 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket. I like the back as much as the front. Great job.
1/30/09 2:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow, you did a fantastic job on the jacket. its beautiful!
1/30/09 2:16 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow. That is just beautiful. Your workmanship is terrific!
1/30/09 2:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautifully made.
1/30/09 2:27 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful jacket! Well made and very flattering! It doesn't look stiff in the photos.
1/30/09 2:34 PM
Puppy said...
A really fabulous looking jacket. I love that collar!
1/30/09 3:11 PM
bluenines said...
Gorgeous, beautiful workmanship.
1/30/09 3:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
The fabric combination is perfect as is your sewing. Gorgeous jacket. It's such a pity Marfy doesn't supply any more information than the mere fashion drawing. In this case it would have been so more helpful to see the lines of the jacket without the stole.
1/30/09 4:10 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric is to die for!
1/30/09 4:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket that looks wonderful on you.
1/30/09 4:23 PM
marjenann said...
Magnificent piece. I love your design details!
1/30/09 5:07 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, wonderful details.
1/30/09 6:47 PM
mending maven said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I LOVE the fabric you used. It looks spectacular!!!!!
1/30/09 6:54 PM
busy bee said...
Your jacket is beautiful. You can tell this is a very fine pattern. It looks like it.
1/31/09 1:22 AM
Denise L Perry said...
OMG it's gorgeous! Fantastic job. Can't say that I agree that the fabric is too stiff. It is stunning!
1/31/09 8:35 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a very classy jacket.
1/31/09 8:36 AM
Denise L Perry said...
OMG it's gorgeous! Fantastic job. Can't say that I agree that the fabric is too stiff. It is stunning!
1/31/09 8:38 AM
Amanda S. said...
You did a wonderful job on this jacket. I love the use of two fabrics together. Great details as well.
1/31/09 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
That is lovely! Really like all the details.
1/31/09 11:04 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the detail.
1/31/09 11:26 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful jacket. The combo fabric is a cool idea and look wonderful! Maybe the fabric will relax a bit after some wear? You look wonderful in it.
1/31/09 11:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I love the mix of textures in it.
1/31/09 2:10 PM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful winter white jacket. You did a wonderful job.
1/31/09 7:32 PM
Karine said...
I am in awe! Your jacket is absolutely fabulous - construction, fabric choice, fit. You're an inspiration!
2/1/09 2:23 PM
sewistObsessed said...
I hope you don't regret your choice of fabric too much -- i think the textures really make the jacket look high end. Great job!
2/3/09 10:45 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful job, and I love this fabric! I have this pattern (haven't made it yet) and so it's great to see your beautiful result.
3/1/09 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now