Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Cotton Theory (Pinetree Plaid) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 84 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/09 7:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a great job you did! It will really appeal to the fans at the auction. It's a fun method and I like your 'backing rebellion!'
1/29/09 8:19 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your quilt looks great. I have watched the NZ episodes with Betty Cotton many times, but I wasn't quite sure I was sold on her quilting method. However, I love what you've done here, and the narrative of your process and slight design change has piqued my interest. Please include an update to this review after the auction.
1/29/09 8:54 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
LOVE IT! great job. I'm actually going to try this out, because I always feel like I have such a hard time quilting a finished quilt on my non-long-arm machine in a way that I like. Quilting smaller blocks and then assembling sounds cool. Good work on finishing your UFO.
1/30/09 6:34 PM
Honeyface said...
I just started a baby quilt and think I could use this idea instead of the dreaded sandwich and freemotion quilt thing which I'm not so good at! Thanks, good review!
1/30/09 8:08 PM
Renren said...
I had no idea there was another way to quilt, and I think this bits and pieces way is very appealing to the way I do things--it kind of breaks up what seems like an impossible undertaking into manageable parts. Love Betty Cotton's name and I think you, PixieCat, are sew subversive! You've written a really helpful review and have definitely piqued my interest in quilting (a previously almost non-existent interest).
1/31/09 11:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us