Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Cotton Theory (Pinetree Plaid)

1 more reviews
Viewed 87 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/09 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (1/31/09 11:26 AM) Reply
I had no idea there was another way to quilt, and I think this bits and pieces way is very appealing to the way I do things--it kind of breaks up what seems like an impossible undertaking into manageable parts. Love Betty Cotton's name and I think you, PixieCat, are sew subversive! You've written a really helpful review and have definitely piqued my interest in quilting (a previously almost non-existent interest).
Honeyface said... (1/30/09 8:08 PM) Reply
I just started a baby quilt and think I could use this idea instead of the dreaded sandwich and freemotion quilt thing which I'm not so good at! Thanks, good review!
heathercampbell29 said... (1/30/09 6:34 PM) Reply
LOVE IT! great job. I'm actually going to try this out, because I always feel like I have such a hard time quilting a finished quilt on my non-long-arm machine in a way that I like. Quilting smaller blocks and then assembling sounds cool. Good work on finishing your UFO.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/29/09 8:54 PM) Reply
Your quilt looks great. I have watched the NZ episodes with Betty Cotton many times, but I wasn't quite sure I was sold on her quilting method. However, I love what you've done here, and the narrative of your process and slight design change has piqued my interest. Please include an update to this review after the auction.
Patti B said... (1/29/09 8:19 PM) Reply
What a great job you did! It will really appeal to the fans at the auction. It's a fun method and I like your 'backing rebellion!'
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details