SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (6/27/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
kiddo said... (11/29/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
Hilary said... (2/3/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
Jane S said... (1/31/09 7:38 PM) Reply
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
kellymailinglist said... (1/31/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
Ronda Rae said... (1/31/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
JEF said... (1/31/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
Athene said... (1/31/09 4:58 AM) Reply
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
Heatherrique said... (1/30/09 3:26 PM) Reply
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
nancy2001 said... (1/30/09 2:22 PM) Reply
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
nfield said... (1/30/09 12:58 PM) Reply
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
sewtime said... (1/30/09 10:36 AM) Reply
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
renren said... (1/30/09 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
Rebecca D said... (1/30/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: SueT

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Chair Bags

photo
by: Dale C

Review