Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (6/27/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
kiddo said... (11/29/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
Hilary said... (2/3/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
Jane S said... (1/31/09 7:38 PM) Reply
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
kellymailinglist said... (1/31/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
Ronda Rae said... (1/31/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
JEF said... (1/31/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
Athene said... (1/31/09 4:58 AM) Reply
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
Heatherrique said... (1/30/09 3:26 PM) Reply
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
nancy2001 said... (1/30/09 2:22 PM) Reply
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
nfield said... (1/30/09 12:58 PM) Reply
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
sewtime said... (1/30/09 10:36 AM) Reply
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
renren said... (1/30/09 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
Rebecca D said... (1/30/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick B4885

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details