SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
6/27/11 10:58 PM
kiddo said...
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
11/29/09 5:58 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
2/3/09 11:00 AM
Jane S said...
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
1/31/09 7:38 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
1/31/09 11:57 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/31/09 11:41 AM
JEF said...
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
1/31/09 11:21 AM
Athene said...
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
1/31/09 4:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
1/30/09 3:26 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
1/30/09 2:22 PM
nfield said...
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
1/30/09 12:58 PM
sewtime said...
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
1/30/09 10:36 AM
Renren said...
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
1/30/09 10:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
1/30/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review