SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (6/27/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
kiddo said... (11/29/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
Hilary said... (2/3/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
Jane S said... (1/31/09 7:38 PM) Reply
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
kellymailinglist said... (1/31/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
Ronda Rae said... (1/31/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
JEF said... (1/31/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
Athene said... (1/31/09 4:58 AM) Reply
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
Heatherrique said... (1/30/09 3:26 PM) Reply
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
nancy2001 said... (1/30/09 2:22 PM) Reply
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
nfield said... (1/30/09 12:58 PM) Reply
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
sewtime said... (1/30/09 10:36 AM) Reply
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
renren said... (1/30/09 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
Rebecca D said... (1/30/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details