SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 7101 (Click and Sew Custom Classics:)

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PeppermintPam said...
I don't know why some of the pictures turned sideways! They weren't that way when I selected them! If anyone can help I would appreciate it.
1/31/09 2:35 PM
Barbara3 said...
I can't enlarge the blue blouse enough to see it well, but blouse #2 is just beautiful with a beautiful fit. This is definitely your TNT! I've had Wild Ginger's PMB4 for nearly a year and haven't tried it yet. I keep going back to my readymade patterns. Your success with the stand-alone Wild Ginger pattern intrigues me to get started! Thanks for sharing. ETA that the photos of blouse #2 opened straight up just fine.
1/31/09 3:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Good work with the settings - neck width does mean how far away from the base of your neck (think high round neckline) you want your finished collar to be. You can move the width (at side seams) in and out and also the CF and CB neck depth. I haven't used click & sew (have PMB4) but I imagine it is very similar. And if you want the blouse less fitted through the waist, just don't sew all of the darts.
1/31/09 3:33 PM
julie w said...
I think your blouses fit really well. A lot of the learning curve with Wild Ginger is learning what settings suit you. That is the curve I'm on at the moment. I don't have Click and Sew Blouses but Kay Y explains the settings very well. Also there should be a user guide in the main menu that should explain the settings choices. HTH BTW lots of people like the shoulder princess seam, let us know how you find it.
1/31/09 6:08 PM
Christas said...
Cute blouse!
1/31/09 7:22 PM
mastdenman said...
Cute blouse. Wild Ginger fan here too.
1/31/09 7:49 PM
semiscot said...
Your blouse looks nice and fits well. A lot of trouble to get it that way, though.
4/30/09 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now