Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 676 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful and so well-done! Looks RTW.
1/31/09 4:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! This blouse is AWESOME!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the RUFFLED cuffs!! They are sewn SOOO BEAUTIFULLY!!
1/31/09 4:35 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love it! The ruffles are just perfect on you!
1/31/09 4:42 PM
JudyP said...
Wow! That looks just like the photo on the pattern! Wait, I think it looks better than the photo on the pattern! Beautiful, beautiful blouse. Your fit is perfect!
1/31/09 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/09 5:13 PM
Christas said...
Amanda, I feel like I have watched your sewing progress so much on your blog and PR. Your talents have flourished. This garment is expertly sewn and one to be very proud of! BEAUTIFUL!
1/31/09 5:57 PM
CShelley said...
Wow. This blouse is as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. I admire your finishing techniques and attention to detail. Well done.
1/31/09 6:03 PM
Stephenie said...
Gorgeous blouse! I love the cuffs!!
1/31/09 6:09 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I LOVE that blouse, it turned out fantastic! And it fits you perfectly. I think those cuffs are really sharp and you did such a good job with the details. I wish I had the patience to finish the inside of my garments as well as you do.
1/31/09 8:26 PM
Athene said...
Great white blouse - beautiful detailing.
1/31/09 8:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely white shirt! The sleeve cuff at that special something.
1/31/09 8:59 PM
margk said...
Amanda, Your work is Beautiful!! Well done, again. I love your finishing, and your reviews. Marg
1/31/09 9:08 PM
Birgitte said...
That is a beautiful, well-fitted blouse with gorgeous details, you did a fantastic job.
1/31/09 10:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what lovely finishes everywhere Amanda. Your attention to detail makes a huge difference in the outcome. Spectacular.
1/31/09 10:22 PM
Sallygirl said...
Gorgeous blouse, Amanda! The fit and the detail work are just perfect, as always. I love reading your blog and tried to leave you a comment the other day, but since I don't have a Google ID or blog, it wouldn't let me. You inspire me in so many ways with your sewing projects!
1/31/09 10:32 PM
knitlitcamper said...
wonderful workmanship, and a lovely blouse.
2/1/09 3:41 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful blouse! I, too, love those ruffled sleeves.
2/1/09 10:35 AM
bebrown said...
Beautiful construction. It isn't often you see clothing made with this much care. To me, it really make a difference in the way you feel when you wear something that is so well made.
2/1/09 2:49 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous blouse, love the ruffled cuffs.
2/1/09 4:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look so nice in your new blouse! The ruffles add a nice surprise.
2/2/09 12:02 PM
BettyJones said...
Another hit. Attention to detail is fabulous.
11/15/09 11:54 PM
BettyJones said...
Oops, double posted. Sorry.
11/15/09 11:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us