SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8529 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:merry-one
photo

 
 
About merry-onestar
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 9
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 11:55 PM
Last Updated:1/31/09 11:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shellyamoon said...
I'll have to look up the FBA technique you're talking about cause I have the exact same trouble with the pooling underneath the "girls" Yours fits perfect.
2/22/10 8:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit, beautiful color, and a great review. Love your "luxurious" dress.
2/8/09 8:21 PM
merry-one said...
Thanks for the compliments! I really enjoyed the dress. Now on to other muslins... I mean sewing.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, what a classy, sophisticated little number! (and I also commend your use of the phrase "luxury sized" and am hereby adopting it myself)
2/1/09 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Your dress has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and it's fitted PERFECTLY. I love your choice of fabric, too (only my FAVORITE fabric in the universe). :o)
2/1/09 6:45 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress, love the luxury sized!!! Fantastic fit!!
2/1/09 4:25 PM
Karendee said...
Great job on your dress.
2/1/09 2:44 PM
TracyB said...
Now here is a person who can sew! Quite an inspiration. Thanks!
2/1/09 1:08 PM
Meredith P said...
Wow, what a great job of fitting and construction you did. You look wonderful in that dress. Just proves, no matter what the size (luxury or not) fit and construction are the key. I'm sure that former Chicago resident would approve :-)
2/1/09 12:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is COOOO CUTE!! Glad you were able to figure out the adjustments you needed. You look BEAUTIFUL in your new dress!!
2/1/09 10:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, you look so good in this you could be from Chicago yourself :-)..
2/1/09 2:48 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent review! What a great dress!
2/1/09 2:01 AM
katlew03 said...
Love the term "luxury sized". I'll have to remember that. So much nicer than "plus sized". Your dress turned out very well.
2/1/09 1:01 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the dress. Your review is great and I love the fact you used a quality fabric. Congrats.
2/1/09 0:45 AM
moushka said...
Pretty, stylish dress. Congratulations on your alterations. I need to make luxury sized ones, too, and it sometimes deters me from sewing for myself. Your success is very inspiring. Great review. Sue
2/1/09 0:27 AM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! I love your new dress...... so classy and stylish!
2/1/09 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1143

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
McCall's 5269

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info