SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8529 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:merry-one
photo

 
 
About merry-onestar
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 9
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 11:55 PM
Last Updated:1/31/09 11:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shellyamoon said...
I'll have to look up the FBA technique you're talking about cause I have the exact same trouble with the pooling underneath the "girls" Yours fits perfect.
2/22/10 8:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit, beautiful color, and a great review. Love your "luxurious" dress.
2/8/09 8:21 PM
merry-one said...
Thanks for the compliments! I really enjoyed the dress. Now on to other muslins... I mean sewing.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, what a classy, sophisticated little number! (and I also commend your use of the phrase "luxury sized" and am hereby adopting it myself)
2/1/09 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Your dress has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and it's fitted PERFECTLY. I love your choice of fabric, too (only my FAVORITE fabric in the universe). :o)
2/1/09 6:45 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress, love the luxury sized!!! Fantastic fit!!
2/1/09 4:25 PM
Karendee said...
Great job on your dress.
2/1/09 2:44 PM
TracyB said...
Now here is a person who can sew! Quite an inspiration. Thanks!
2/1/09 1:08 PM
Meredith P said...
Wow, what a great job of fitting and construction you did. You look wonderful in that dress. Just proves, no matter what the size (luxury or not) fit and construction are the key. I'm sure that former Chicago resident would approve :-)
2/1/09 12:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is COOOO CUTE!! Glad you were able to figure out the adjustments you needed. You look BEAUTIFUL in your new dress!!
2/1/09 10:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, you look so good in this you could be from Chicago yourself :-)..
2/1/09 2:48 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent review! What a great dress!
2/1/09 2:01 AM
katlew03 said...
Love the term "luxury sized". I'll have to remember that. So much nicer than "plus sized". Your dress turned out very well.
2/1/09 1:01 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the dress. Your review is great and I love the fact you used a quality fabric. Congrats.
2/1/09 0:45 AM
moushka said...
Pretty, stylish dress. Congratulations on your alterations. I need to make luxury sized ones, too, and it sometimes deters me from sewing for myself. Your success is very inspiring. Great review. Sue
2/1/09 0:27 AM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! I love your new dress...... so classy and stylish!
2/1/09 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 1330

photo
by: sgubler

Review