Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8529 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 605 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:merry-one
photo
About merry-onestar
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 9
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 11:55 PM
Last Updated:1/31/09 11:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! I love your new dress...... so classy and stylish!
2/1/09 0:08 AM
moushka said...
Pretty, stylish dress. Congratulations on your alterations. I need to make luxury sized ones, too, and it sometimes deters me from sewing for myself. Your success is very inspiring. Great review. Sue
2/1/09 0:27 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the dress. Your review is great and I love the fact you used a quality fabric. Congrats.
2/1/09 0:45 AM
katlew03 said...
Love the term "luxury sized". I'll have to remember that. So much nicer than "plus sized". Your dress turned out very well.
2/1/09 1:01 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent review! What a great dress!
2/1/09 2:01 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, you look so good in this you could be from Chicago yourself :-)..
2/1/09 2:48 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is COOOO CUTE!! Glad you were able to figure out the adjustments you needed. You look BEAUTIFUL in your new dress!!
2/1/09 10:16 AM
Meredith P said...
Wow, what a great job of fitting and construction you did. You look wonderful in that dress. Just proves, no matter what the size (luxury or not) fit and construction are the key. I'm sure that former Chicago resident would approve :-)
2/1/09 12:41 PM
TracyB said...
Now here is a person who can sew! Quite an inspiration. Thanks!
2/1/09 1:08 PM
Karendee said...
Great job on your dress.
2/1/09 2:44 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress, love the luxury sized!!! Fantastic fit!!
2/1/09 4:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Your dress has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and it's fitted PERFECTLY. I love your choice of fabric, too (only my FAVORITE fabric in the universe). :o)
2/1/09 6:45 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, what a classy, sophisticated little number! (and I also commend your use of the phrase "luxury sized" and am hereby adopting it myself)
2/1/09 11:33 PM
merry-one said...
Thanks for the compliments! I really enjoyed the dress. Now on to other muslins... I mean sewing.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
Peggy L said...
Great fit, beautiful color, and a great review. Love your "luxurious" dress.
2/8/09 8:21 PM
shellyamoon said...
I'll have to look up the FBA technique you're talking about cause I have the exact same trouble with the pooling underneath the "girls" Yours fits perfect.
2/22/10 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us