SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5001 

7 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
You look very pretty in this!
2/1/09 7:56 PM
Ruth C said...
Very nice dress. I've been thinking of making it for myself so I am glad to see a review. I love how your cat helped and then made sure to be in your photos!
2/1/09 8:17 PM
moonchild61 said...
Excellent dress! I just love that fabric!
2/1/09 8:47 PM
Annette1 said...
You can't believe how many times I've mulled this pattern over. The ONLY reason I haven't succumbed thus far is because I thought it would be YET ANOTHER pattern with a neckline that was entirely TOO STINKIN' LOW (and I've said I am NOT buying any more of those patterns). But yours doesn't look too low at all! This looks GREAT on you! I love your print, and you're right, it's perfect with boots!
2/1/09 9:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress. Love the graphic print.
2/1/09 9:24 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and comfortable, love it!!!!!!!!
2/1/09 10:33 PM
tr1c14 said...
Thank you everybody for your kind words! Annete1, just a warning if you do go ahead with it, I have no idea what the neckline is supposed to look like; my tailor's tacks fell out so I ended up deciding where to position the wrap bits by basting it while wearing it, and then slipstitching it together in the middle just to be sure. If you follow the actual pattern markings, I have no idea what will happen!
2/1/09 11:07 PM
bangerlm said...
What a flattering dress. The print is great and the fit looks great. Great job!
2/1/09 11:55 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! Love the fabric and it looks fab with the boots.
2/2/09 10:55 AM
Christas said...
Very cute.... the fabric is so perfect!!!
2/2/09 5:12 PM
Honeyface said...
You've done a lovely job with this dress and I love the fabric!
2/2/09 9:51 PM
merry-one said...
I really like the way this dress turned out. I even have the pattern -- this might be the next one. Thanks.
2/4/09 12:58 PM
Enis said...
tr1c14, Beautiful job on the dress! Love the geometric pattern of the fabric too. You got a great deal on that! Oh, and the kitty is pretty cute too.
2/19/09 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now