SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5001 

7 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enis said...
tr1c14, Beautiful job on the dress! Love the geometric pattern of the fabric too. You got a great deal on that! Oh, and the kitty is pretty cute too.
2/19/09 8:39 PM
merry-one said...
I really like the way this dress turned out. I even have the pattern -- this might be the next one. Thanks.
2/4/09 12:58 PM
Honeyface said...
You've done a lovely job with this dress and I love the fabric!
2/2/09 9:51 PM
Christas said...
Very cute.... the fabric is so perfect!!!
2/2/09 5:12 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! Love the fabric and it looks fab with the boots.
2/2/09 10:55 AM
bangerlm said...
What a flattering dress. The print is great and the fit looks great. Great job!
2/1/09 11:55 PM
tr1c14 said...
Thank you everybody for your kind words! Annete1, just a warning if you do go ahead with it, I have no idea what the neckline is supposed to look like; my tailor's tacks fell out so I ended up deciding where to position the wrap bits by basting it while wearing it, and then slipstitching it together in the middle just to be sure. If you follow the actual pattern markings, I have no idea what will happen!
2/1/09 11:07 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and comfortable, love it!!!!!!!!
2/1/09 10:33 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress. Love the graphic print.
2/1/09 9:24 PM
Annette1 said...
You can't believe how many times I've mulled this pattern over. The ONLY reason I haven't succumbed thus far is because I thought it would be YET ANOTHER pattern with a neckline that was entirely TOO STINKIN' LOW (and I've said I am NOT buying any more of those patterns). But yours doesn't look too low at all! This looks GREAT on you! I love your print, and you're right, it's perfect with boots!
2/1/09 9:18 PM
moonchild61 said...
Excellent dress! I just love that fabric!
2/1/09 8:47 PM
Ruth C said...
Very nice dress. I've been thinking of making it for myself so I am glad to see a review. I love how your cat helped and then made sure to be in your photos!
2/1/09 8:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look very pretty in this!
2/1/09 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now