Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5001 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 698 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo
About tr1c14star
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
You look very pretty in this!
2/1/09 7:56 PM
Ruth C said...
Very nice dress. I've been thinking of making it for myself so I am glad to see a review. I love how your cat helped and then made sure to be in your photos!
2/1/09 8:17 PM
moonchild61 said...
Excellent dress! I just love that fabric!
2/1/09 8:47 PM
Annette1 said...
You can't believe how many times I've mulled this pattern over. The ONLY reason I haven't succumbed thus far is because I thought it would be YET ANOTHER pattern with a neckline that was entirely TOO STINKIN' LOW (and I've said I am NOT buying any more of those patterns). But yours doesn't look too low at all! This looks GREAT on you! I love your print, and you're right, it's perfect with boots!
2/1/09 9:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress. Love the graphic print.
2/1/09 9:24 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and comfortable, love it!!!!!!!!
2/1/09 10:33 PM
tr1c14 said...
Thank you everybody for your kind words! Annete1, just a warning if you do go ahead with it, I have no idea what the neckline is supposed to look like; my tailor's tacks fell out so I ended up deciding where to position the wrap bits by basting it while wearing it, and then slipstitching it together in the middle just to be sure. If you follow the actual pattern markings, I have no idea what will happen!
2/1/09 11:07 PM
bangerlm said...
What a flattering dress. The print is great and the fit looks great. Great job!
2/1/09 11:55 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! Love the fabric and it looks fab with the boots.
2/2/09 10:55 AM
Christas said...
Very cute.... the fabric is so perfect!!!
2/2/09 5:12 PM
Honeyface said...
You've done a lovely job with this dress and I love the fabric!
2/2/09 9:51 PM
merry-one said...
I really like the way this dress turned out. I even have the pattern -- this might be the next one. Thanks.
2/4/09 12:58 PM
Enis said...
tr1c14, Beautiful job on the dress! Love the geometric pattern of the fabric too. You got a great deal on that! Oh, and the kitty is pretty cute too.
2/19/09 8:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us