SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 522 (Beret, Mt. and scrap caps)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 2011 times 
Reviewed by:Janie Viers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janie Viersstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/03 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/14/12 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said... (1/25/12 3:10 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Aroura said... (1/13/12 3:31 PM) Reply
These Green Pepper patterns are so interesting! Also, thank for the tips on stitching.
Janie Viers said... (10/27/03 6:10 PM) Reply
I used my straight stitch for all seams except the zig zag to flatten the seams. They advocate a "stretch" stitch, but I have found that If I stretch the fabric as I sew a long straight stitch works great (I have used a zig zag that was the smalled one I could get, and it looked much like a regular straight stitch) As far as using my serger....why bother. The darn fleece dulls the blades on the serger that it isn't worth it. Plus I do like less thread rather than more thread when sewing polar fleece
clc said... (10/26/03 10:14 AM) Reply
These look great, Janie. Did you use a serger or a sewing machine to make these? If sewing machine, which stitch did you use?
SouthernStitch said... (10/26/03 8:43 AM) Reply
Wow, how snazzy! I have some polar cheetah print... great idea here, thanks, oh and btw yours looks just great!
Diane E said... (10/25/03 10:45 AM) Reply
OOOh, Janie, these are fun! Wow! 20! I am amazed and impressed. I love Green Pepper. The polar socks are a great way to use stretchy fleece scraps, too.
MaryBeth said... (10/25/03 9:22 AM) Reply
I'm loving seeing these Green Pepper reviews you've done. The line drawings at the pattern site are so utilitarian that I don't think of fashion fabrics like leopard prints. Thanks for bringing this pattern company up for us to see.
AnneM said... (10/25/03 8:28 AM) Reply
20! Yikes. I like the scrap hat idea. Your hat (& matching scarf) look very nice. I don't think I've seen a polar fleece beret before; I rather like the look.
Katharine in BXL said... (10/25/03 3:42 AM) Reply
OMG, you made 20! What a production! Thx for the tip on this great pattern. Most of us are heading for winter so it's welcome news. Yesterday it snowed for 4 hours here in the Netherlands! Is that leopard print fleece? It looks more like a faux fur. Very snazzy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details