SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 503 (Polar cap)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 1775 times 
Reviewed by:Janie Viers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janie Viersstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/03 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/12 2:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (1/14/12 6:38 PM) Reply
This must be a great pattern if you had to buy a new one! I bought a different Green Pepper hat pattern and look forward to trying it.
Aroura said... (1/13/12 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow, you have really used it that much, that is impressive! The original hat is very fun and cool!
Janie Viers said... (10/25/03 9:10 AM) Reply
The home sewing machine reference is because the patterns have you do on a reg. sewing machine details that you usually see on industrial special machines. For instance, we zig zag the raw edges to "compact" the excess fabric" and stuff like that.
e_e_thomas said... (10/25/03 8:55 AM) Reply
One of the first things I sewed successfully was a Green Pepper fleece jacket, and in general I've found fleece hat patterns a great way to get started. The material is very easy to use, and the results are very fun. I haven't made this pattern, but given that it's a fleece hat and Green Pepper, I don't think you'd have any problem.
JDpenelope said... (10/25/03 7:38 AM) Reply
Very nice. I was warned off of Green Pepper patterns by the lady at Joann's--too difficult for beginning sewer, she said. I see you are advanced, so what may be easy for you may be too difficult for a novice! Also curious, with Pam, about home sewing machine comment. Thanks!
Pam Z said... (10/25/03 0:48 AM) Reply
Would you mind explaining "realistic epectations about what a home sewing machine can do". Thanks :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Tessuti Lola Tee

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8688

photo
by: sewingdiet

Review