SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 (Misses' Lined Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:sdp
photo

 
 
About sdpstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
very cool! love it.
2/4/09 11:12 AM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, it's every bit as gorgeous as I imagined back when I fell in love and bought this pattern. I'm going to have to get up the courage to try it myself now - and hopefully learn from your experience (I never would have noticed the thing with the collar if you hadn't pointed it out though.)
2/4/09 12:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice jacket. I think you should promote yourself to advanced beginner. And don't worry about the collar. Many of us on PR have done the very same thing.
2/4/09 2:19 PM
nglalala said...
Very nice! I have all the pieces of my muslin cut-out... I just need to find the time to sew this jacket. Very inspirational!
2/4/09 3:45 PM
nicegirl said...
That's really cool looking. The asymmetry is interesting but not extreme. Good job!
2/4/09 5:33 PM
DivaQ said...
Very nice!
2/5/09 1:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely combination of design and fabric choice. Good vision on your part! Bravo!!!!
2/5/09 8:01 AM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous jacket!
2/5/09 9:07 PM
B.Gioia said...
I really love the way how flat your collar lies as compared to some of the other examples shown. This is exactly the look that drew me to the pattern in the first place. Absolutely gorgeous job!
7/18/09 3:40 AM
Anabolina said...
It looks really good.
9/20/09 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1000

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now