SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 (Misses' Lined Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:sdp
photo

 
 
About sdpstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
very cool! love it.
2/4/09 11:12 AM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, it's every bit as gorgeous as I imagined back when I fell in love and bought this pattern. I'm going to have to get up the courage to try it myself now - and hopefully learn from your experience (I never would have noticed the thing with the collar if you hadn't pointed it out though.)
2/4/09 12:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice jacket. I think you should promote yourself to advanced beginner. And don't worry about the collar. Many of us on PR have done the very same thing.
2/4/09 2:19 PM
nglalala said...
Very nice! I have all the pieces of my muslin cut-out... I just need to find the time to sew this jacket. Very inspirational!
2/4/09 3:45 PM
nicegirl said...
That's really cool looking. The asymmetry is interesting but not extreme. Good job!
2/4/09 5:33 PM
DivaQ said...
Very nice!
2/5/09 1:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely combination of design and fabric choice. Good vision on your part! Bravo!!!!
2/5/09 8:01 AM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous jacket!
2/5/09 9:07 PM
B.Gioia said...
I really love the way how flat your collar lies as compared to some of the other examples shown. This is exactly the look that drew me to the pattern in the first place. Absolutely gorgeous job!
7/18/09 3:40 AM
Anabolina said...
It looks really good.
9/20/09 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now